Where can i put my drinks?

aj2712

Mar 7, 2006
Hi. i noticed that there is no cup holder:beer_yum: in my rd1:sad_smile: . not sure on the other later model. i saw it on the parts detail thread and can we just go to hyundai & order it? any of you guys have other solutions for this? Thanks:regular_smile: .

aj2712

Mar 7, 2006
ok. its hyundai in glenmarie right? will go there tomorrow to check it out. thanks:regular_smile:

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
yup. but you can give Mr.Lee a call, maybe he have that. (i highly doubt so, but never try never know)

Yu911

Aug 17, 2006
www.cardomain.com
2.0cc have it but not 1.8cc but I got it free when I buy my car, I ask the sale men for free gift for this cup hoder, & paid RM550.00 for the fog light, no workman charge. After about 3 months the fog light has promotion, only RM350.00 emmm....

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
next time i want to hijack your cup holder tray.

aj, did you get yours?

aj2712

Mar 7, 2006
Hi blackSamurai. I didin`t get it yet. Mr lee dont have it:sad_smile: . Hyundai store is still closed until next monday. Will try again to call hyundai tomorrow.

Cow

I got my cupholder from Glenmarie, Rm120 also if I remember correctly.

Initially very nice one the cup holder, when you push it, it will slide out smoothly.
But now, I'm not sure if I broke the spring or something, but when I push it, it will pop out violently.. so must use my hand to guide it.. if not, really like wanna pop out from the center console..

but useful la I must say

aj2712

Mar 7, 2006
Hyundai quote me somewhere less then RM100. I will confirm back in the evening once i got it. Anyone interested?

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
if less than RM100, i'm interested.
Ace, need to take out the center audio console. Hoho, where my plastic holder broke.

Yu911

Aug 17, 2006
www.cardomain.com
haha, my centre console clip broke too when I 1st. time open it up to change my audio player, this is why I said u must know where is the clip, if not will just break it.
Cow, my 1 also pop out, in side is a gear, & this gear turn very slow, very hard to turn, in side also a metal spring, this gear is to slow down the spring speed, but now the gear is loose so will not slow down the spring speed, I try to buy only the gear but only a set cup holder. Next time I open my cup holder I'll take photo of the gear.

today evening, i was chillin out at outside of my house then i saw there's a iswara LMST n a wira dueling a drag test...

then during the "competition"... i heard nearly 10 wheel spins from both cars when they change gears...

is this wheelspins good or bad? does mean their car is powerful or anything? or it is related to their clutch n accelerator timing?

sifu forumers, please explain... thz :)