what on your wrist...???

u all got all "canggih" watch.
me wearing Alba watch which i bought at rm29.90 only....la

No got "canggih" watch la sir...juz go for quality lor...even if the watch 29.90 but has an acceptional quality,it's ok...for me myself 'accidentally' got the fancy watch when I received the 'hantaran' from my wife during my wedding day...after that,no more edy...huhuhu

if you ask any guy...it is not about the money spent...as men are known to drop enough money for a house down payment for a mere wrist watch...mine is what you can consider a entry level mechanical swiss watch...retailing around 5k (depends on the discount given)

nice collection you got there sir... really envious over here...love the omega...but its waaaaaaaay over my budget...those are really high end stuff...

Thx, but not really that high end lah,...definitely not as high end as like those Frank Muller stuff! Yours is not that 'entry' level too as there are actually many very good Swiss auto watches at lower prices than your 5K watch dude! :)

hi guys and gals... :wavey:

just to escape from the norm...lets pay tribute to our horological side...even cavemen need some sort of device to tell time...i bet some of you guys have some awesome timepieces lurking out there...

let me be the first to start...previously my daily beater is a seiko 5 automatic...currently this is my daily beater...a victorinox swiss army alpnach mechanical chronograph...

wah,.. this one is u beater watch? wowwww..

i got G-Shock Riseman for driving, Casio Protek for cycling and climbing and Tissot moto GP.... now saving to buy suunto elementum terra...hehe

i am eyeing for that suunto elementum also , how much now in KL?

i used to wear ""Luxury & Expensive" watch bought from pasar malam, but after i buy cheap ORIGINAL Casio Edifice i gained a little confidence and it raised my self esteem.....Nothing beats the Originals!

targeting suunto elementum ventus wth white rubber strap... dunno how much i think around 2k to 2.5k... but can get below 2k if u know where to find.... btw me oso buy replica one b4..but can tahan only 1-2 years.. when dive at redang masuk air d....so fedup then start to buy ori one as collector items....till now no regret! hehe

bera: actually i'm curious how much the watch costs..cant afford exp watches, i just wear entry level seiko..hehe

last time i survey the price...it around 6k for leather strap...and around 8k for pvd coated metal bracelet...that is the price printed on the price tag...usually can get discount up to 20% (depend on your bargaining skills)...online price can get a lot cheaper...

Thx, but not really that high end lah,...definitely not as high end as like those Frank Muller stuff! Yours is not that 'entry' level too as there are actually many very good Swiss auto watches at lower prices than your 5K watch dude! :)

agreed...most of the brand with "nama orang" will set you back 200k and beyond...what i meant by saying mine is entry level it is still no chronometer...mine is just a mechanical watch with an extra chronograph complication...still can afford those chronometer certified one...if i'm not mistaken yours are both chronometer certified...am i right...??

wah,.. this one is u beater watch? wowwww..

yup...this may sound odd...i bought this for my wedding...and i hate wearing my wedding ring...so i wore this to remind me that i'm a married man :stupido2:

Wow, didn't know that there's a new topic on what's on our wrist in ZTH.com. It means that I really really seldom login here to update myself with u guys. Hmmm...... personally I loved watches & have about 13 watches in my collection. Well, not those exotic brands which costs 6 figures la. All which is within my affordability.

Daily watch for work/office: Guess Black Ice Limited Edition (already 13 years), Guess Steel Limited Edition Chrono (10 years old), Guess Collection Swiss (present from lovely wife), Casio Edifice, Titus Eternity Limited Edition, Seiko 5 & Fossil Ceramic series.

Special functions / Dinner / Weekend: Cyma 'Andy Lau' Platinum series, Tissot PRC 516 Retrograde, Tissot Seamaster, Oris TT1 Chronograph, Oris RUF CTR3 Chronograph Limited Edition, Oris Chronoris Grand Prix '70 Edition, IWC Protofino Chronograph & latest collection unit, Ball Fireman series, Storm Chaser DLC.

Now cannot afford to buy new collection, no matter how irresistible it is due to new commitments for my new born baby boy last week.

Hehehe...congrats bro...bertambah lagi sorang warganegara Malaysia:party:.....family 1st, timepiece collection 2nd...hehehe

first of all...congrats on your new baby boy...

secondly...that is a very long and impressive list of watches you have there...your boy should have no problem choosing his timepiece from daddy collection in the future...

20V Trumpeteer: Thanks & yup, bertambah lagi seorang warganegara baru 1Malaysia. Hehehe.....

bera: Thanks for your wishes a lot bro! My baby boy is my greatest, biggest & most precious Christmas gift ever in my life. I loved collecting wrist watches during my childhood & slowly became an "addict" for those brands I came to know during my growing up time. Well, I won't simply let anyone including my wife to touch my watches except with me telling her to help me so. I hope my boy won't think that it's a toy to throw around. Hahahahaha.....

pretty much the same case with me...my daughter will be 6 month this 25 dec...so i kind of understand what you're going through...for me the past 6 month... basically all things have to put on hold...even servicing my car have been delayed a couple of time...but even with the hectic schedule and money constrain...i'm still eyeing VSA dive master 500 mecha to add into my collection :P

• Victorinox-Swiss-Army-DIVE-MASTER-500-MECHA-SCHWARZ.jpg
    Victorinox-Swiss-Army-DIVE-MASTER-500-MECHA-SCHWARZ.jpg
    54.8 KB · Views: 148
Jaeger Lecoultre anyone? I do not have one... haha! Though it is the wildest target of my present life... Marked my sight to Jaeger Lecoultre Master Geographic...

Owned:
Silver Ferrari Paddock Chronograph 2 nos (White & Black) (Purchase during a trip to Ferrari World)

fe274710-001-1x.jpg

500_PD3-P1K.jpg

(Photos are taken from internet. Will post up self taken photo later)

I still got other watches like Oris, Seiko, Tissot, and more, (i not a watch seller, just a collector) forgot the model already. Will update later with own pic.

Currently using my Casio Edifice, gave to me as my hantaran.

Unfortunately, the metal strap couldn't withstand the acidity and toxicity of my wrist. Putus at an odd joint. Shop had trouble trying to repair it. Now just using the edifice with cheap leather strap. One thing I hate about leather / rubber strap is that for sure leave such an unpleasant odour on your watch and your wrist hahhaa.

Currently using my Casio Edifice, gave to me as my hantaran.

Unfortunately, the metal strap couldn't withstand the acidity and toxicity of my wrist. Putus at an odd joint. Shop had trouble trying to repair it. Now just using the edifice with cheap leather strap. One thing I hate about leather / rubber strap is that for sure leave such an unpleasant odour on your watch and your wrist hahhaa.

dafaq? metal strap patah? :adore:
there are rubber straps that smell good..go try oris rubber strap watches..smells like vanilla.

dunno where to find aftermarket ones.

Wow, didn't know that there's a new topic on what's on our wrist in ZTH.com. It means that I really really seldom login here to update myself with u guys. Hmmm...... personally I loved watches & have about 13 watches in my collection. Well, not those exotic brands which costs 6 figures la. All which is within my affordability.

Daily watch for work/office: Guess Black Ice Limited Edition (already 13 years), Guess Steel Limited Edition Chrono (10 years old), Guess Collection Swiss (present from lovely wife), Casio Edifice, Titus Eternity Limited Edition, Seiko 5 & Fossil Ceramic series.

Special functions / Dinner / Weekend: Cyma 'Andy Lau' Platinum series, Tissot PRC 516 Retrograde, Tissot Seamaster, Oris TT1 Chronograph, Oris RUF CTR3 Chronograph Limited Edition, Oris Chronoris Grand Prix '70 Edition, IWC Protofino Chronograph & latest collection unit, Ball Fireman series, Storm Chaser DLC.

That is a very diversified collection. Got pics of that RUF CTR L.E. to share?