What car is this?

as i know a sivia s15 spec-R with R34 chassic cast bout RM360K.........
nice shot btw, but i cant figure out the technique u just post!

Just try lo. Slowly u will understand.

great panning.

i'm actually looking at the D70 next.
i'm sure it's great for you isn't it?

any details you want to point out?

Tom, D70 is an excellent cheapest SLR from Nikon. Although its made of polycarbonate, it feels solid in your hand. No complains so far, I took a lot photo of fashion show with it. The Autofocus is definitely very fast, with the bundled lens, its tack sharp. Very low noise up to ISO 800. Higher ISO, just use NeatImage or NoiseNinja to reduce noise.

I am sure you have read a lot of review on the net and almost everyone gave positive review on it. The features that came with the camera is equivalent to PRO DSLR like the Nikon D100 and Canon 10D at lower price. If you want, I can give you one sample photo taken during KL Fashion Show at KLCC.

can I do that with my Canon Powershot A75.... hhehehehe

This weekend I will try my friend's Olympus point and shoot camera. I dont have my Canon A70 with me ... If not can give you exact answer whether can or cannot.
But I believe sure can one.

wehh......talking about camera now ar .........hehehe...
out of topic edi edi la bro .......... :P :P :P

sorry ..no offense ....... :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by EnzoChang+Aug 11 2004, 10:14 AM-->
QUOTE (EnzoChang @ Aug 11 2004, 10:14 AM)
Originally posted by boonleng@Aug 11 2004, 02:46 AM
Originally posted by EnzoChang@Aug 11 2004, 01:40 AM
--QuoteBegin-boonleng
@Aug 11 2004, 12:45 AM
the photo izzit taken at the road between USJ 8 and USJ 14?

wuah your have really sharp eyes ah .... eye like an eagle!

yup is at the mamak previously know as Jabbar (Racer lepak corner)

hahaha...
coz i live nearby there mar... :D
ofcoz i familiar with tat place.. everyday also need to use tat road to go back home..

hehe cool, what car are you driving? so next time when I am doing practicing I will take notice of your car.

Who knows, yours might feature in the next "What car is this section"

:lol: :lol: :lol: [/b][/quote]
i juz drive a stock wira.. actually is not my car is my parents car..
i'm still a student can't afford to get a car yet...
i think my car will not enter the 'What car is this section' bcoz everyone will know wat car is it... hahahaha... :D :D
wah... u really pro in camera huh..
i thinking of buying a digicam either Konica Minolta Dimage Z3 or Olympus C770 or Canon S1 IS..
any opinion of these 3 camaras?

enzo,
i would lie to have teh fashion picture taken with your D70..

e-mail me..

[email protected]

interested..
anyone heard o SIGMA SLR's?

planning to get one ne ways...not locally but in US
heard some good reviews of it...

wehh......talking about camera now ar .........hehehe...
out of topic edi edi la bro ..........

sorry ..no offense .......

Ppl ask mah .. I answer lo... Thousand apologies.

i thinking of buying a digicam either Konica Minolta Dimage Z3 or Olympus C770 or Canon S1 IS..
any opinion of these 3 camaras?

www.dpreview.com may help

enzo,
i would lie to have teh fashion picture taken with your D70..

e-mail me..

[email protected]

interested..
anyone heard o SIGMA SLR's?

planning to get one ne ways...not locally but in US
heard some good reviews of it...

ok will email to you some... Sigma SD10 Foveon sensor superb color ... but a bit slack because high on noise. currently only 3MP.

the picture is great enzo..

hmm..mebbe you should plan to get those 30-300mm lense or issit call macro****** bla bla lense?

hmm those to shoot macro modes la..
you can stand 100 feet awayand capture their pimple wan!!

Originally posted by alantan@Aug 13 2004, 12:16 AM
the picture is great enzo..

hmm..mebbe you should plan to get those 30-300mm lense or issit call macro****** bla bla lense?

hmm those to shoot macro modes la..
you can stand 100 feet awayand capture their pimple wan!!
:wacko: :wacko: :wacko: no $$$$ ...

but will definitely get one 80-200mm ... when I have the $$$$

thanks for the great website...
to take those fast moving object.. like the car..
izzit perfect if the rim is stop?

ok..tis ofr poor people..for those using normal compact flash camera

hmm let say you want to take those fastcar pcitures(your car)..but your camera cannot snap it..everytime you do it..it comes out blur..

so..we use ohtoshop..
like the one you see below

Originally posted by EnzoChang@Aug 10 2004, 12:16
Thanks.

Its panning technique. Set ur camera to roughly the speed of the car
For example, predict how fast the car going to pass by the place where you going to press the trigger.

This car passes me at around 60 .. so shutter speed 1/60. Set ur camera to shutter speed priority and let the camera controls the aperture.

Oh yeah, one more thing. Ask a friend to stand near to the place where your subject going to pass and when u going to press the trigger. Focus on him and lock its focus.

Then as your subject approaches, follow the car make sure the subject dont move around ur viewfinder. Make the subject static in ur LCD or viewfinder. If you are not using a SLR camera most probably you will get shutter lag. Then you need to properly time the car so that when u press trigger and with the lag, your subject should move to the center. Dont count on the camera's autofocus, not fast enough. By the time the camera focuses, the car reach India already.

If picture come out blur (horizontally). Set higher shutter speed (step by step). If vertical blur .. your hand is shaking. No doubt with a SLR camera is easier to do, but a normal camera can also do just need more practice and good timing.

A lot of practice, sitting at the mamak for 1 hour. All cars pass by also kena snap.
:lol: :lol:
u professional photographer ah???

skill sia

hahaha...think me going to bring my digi cam to TT with DJmobile later to practice..........

Hey Enzo looking for 80-200 ???? i have one for sell leh ....
ED len F2.8.
500 Tamron Mirror Len.
buy in 1996.
Perfect condition (u should know how a person take care of ED len ?)
Still have plenty Camera stuff for sell also.
And my stuff only selling to those who know photo. (sorry no offence)

Reason For sell ???
Giving up Hobby.

wey camera sifus... what the best brand for digicam? nikon sony or canon??