i have a budget around 2k to mod.

what should i mod first?

please give comments.

thanks!

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
port & polish plus balance yr engine...its good enuf...less than 2k....
yr lmst comes with exhaust, later part upgrade yr suspension, then yr rims...it will be smart enuf....

-sky-

Apr 2, 2006
a lot minor mod that u can do bro.
but u stil wan to ve ur warranty, pls make sure u can do the mod.

if not, u spend money, got a bit power only but NO MORE WARRANTY.

becos according to my fren, PROTON DIN'T ALLOW HIM TO EVEN ADD FRONT SPEAKER.
if not, no more warranty for the wiring system!!!

can u accept it????
hehehehe..... for me, it's totally ridiculous.

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
last time i mod so many things but my meter cluster spoil, i wait 6mths for claim n got it for free ma.....my other mods don co-relate with the meter cluster....so get free VDO:biggrin:

-sky-

Apr 2, 2006
last time i mod so many things but my meter cluster spoil, i wait 6mths for claim n got it for free ma.....my other mods don co-relate with the meter cluster....so get free VDO:biggrin:

good for you bro,

i really hope that all of us will be so lucky like you.
and of course, if u manage to get warranty then it will be free bro.

my advice is just like my 2 cent.

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
one of my fren maintained servicing at proton svc ctr, when got warranty problem, despite some mods in the car, he still managed to claim for free....unless u don maintain the service interval check, then its hard to get claims.....juz my 2cents

zamiex

Nov 1, 2005
yup.. must done interval service at proton center.. then can claim for any warranty, if not, cannot claim anything like my friend, never go there, after a year then spoilt power window switch.. cannot claim because no record service at proton service center..

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
buy Iphone:biggrin:
I totally agree.

At least something practical ..

Car mods, tak habis habis wan. Wasting money.. Spend on more useful daily stuff even more fruitful.

Looking back at all the mods I did on my old car, I really regret wasting all the money. In the end, race what? Nobody cares.

Even you race-race show off abit on the road, even tho sometimes u bengang some things. 5 minutes later you've already forgotten about it, and in the end you still reach your destination. LOL..

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
end of the day achieve nothing....unless, you have at least 30k to splash. can touch on engine performance, nice set of rollies n abs, some decent sound system n some exterior kits to compliment ur other efforts. plan ur mods what u want 1st...if ur still wondering what to do with the 2k in hand, i PM u my acc number...

amad108..

Jul 27, 2004
- camshaft rm1.35k
- tuned length extractor rm300-400 (just guest only)
- spark plug performance rm100-200
- change to open pod eg k&n etc rm200
settle, the power u get sure can feel the different.. especially at higher rpm
maybe can side by side with wira 1.6 edi.. hehe just guessing too

angrysnail

Feb 7, 2009
wordlinx.com
- camshaft rm1.35k
- tuned length extractor rm300-400 (just guest only)
- spark plug performance rm100-200
- change to open pod eg k&n etc rm200
settle, the power u get sure can feel the different.. especially at higher rpm
maybe can side by side with wira 1.6 edi.. hehe just guessing too
wahhh..sound the price like from powerzone..:biggrin:

1st mod on my car is rims and sport springs..hihi..

around 1.3k only..

rm800 can get piping,extractor(4-2-1),bullet,open pod filter..

already nice to see..:burnout:

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
Depends what you want bro... You want looks 1st or poweR?

Power = Exhaust,Extractor,Open Pod Air Filter,Lighten Crank pulley ... Should be within 2k.

Plugs + Cables can do later on.

Looks = Rims+ springs..not sure if this can fit in the budget..get a tint

guys i found this page on editing eprom programs for 4g61, thought it may be worth trying , if it works then worth the risk kekekeke or else ECU BURN :D

http://users.wpi.edu/~ktarry/dsmtech/dsmromedit.html#fuelcut