water temp problem!

apexi_88

i just transplanted 20V svt, i found tat my operating water temp was stable at exactly half of the meter reading...is this consider normal ?? my fren's 20V svt was slightly below half.... i have checked with my foreman but he said exactly at the half is normal condition... really??

go install an external / additonal water temp meter to get a better / accurate reading

bro blackhowling, where can i find that external water temp meter? do u know can i go and install it?tq bro...sorry bro apexi_88 to interupt ur thread..
cheers:)

If using original Corolla AE101 Dashboard & meter panel, the reading would show exactly half. But some AE101 Levin and Trueno Dashboard/Meter Panel will fluctuate, similar to external Water Temp gauge - happens to my AE101 dash before. So the reading could be lower or higher.

What dashboard and meter you using ?? yes an external water temp is always more accurate than the stock one

hahahah mine...stock AE101 dashboard...halfer than half (quater)...day time...hahaha what word am i saying aaa???...
using aluminuim radiator :D

i want this...who can sponsor meee???
http://www.diamondstarmotorsport.com/gaugeparts_files/phantomfuelpress.jpg

Hahhaa.. same thing which I faced earlier.. :P

well, time to let ur bonnet breath more... lift it UP!~ Bro!~~ :D

but anyway, it is normal la... ^_^ dunno why also... *Feel scary right..hahah!*

haha....really feel scary when see is right at the center ...but since all sifus here saying tat's normal then lega sikit lor....Tq

sbirdz said:
Hahhaa.. same thing which I faced earlier.. :P

well, time to let ur bonnet breath more... lift it UP!~ Bro!~~ :D

but anyway, it is normal la... ^_^ dunno why also... *Feel scary right..hahah!*

Brother lift up the bonnet not help much..... Mayb install some water injector to spay water to cold down the engine..... hehehe...

nozie: if yr plead is met so easily. let me know.. i oso want pple to sponsor
ahhahaha