wat pro n con by using trumpet for 20v

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
pro is better accelerate, VTEC killer sound, Gains some HP
con is FC seriously high, Head easy to dirty, not suit with raining weather, the sound damn noisy...

this i know, the rest pass to other Sifoo help liao..

swap aka SWAP

May 31, 2005
PENANG/IPOH
but some fren use said..even my mech use for he bt...at low end like chocking air..but start hi rev feel lighter..izzit..fc i know very high..

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
pro is better accelerate, VTEC killer sound, Gains some HP
con is FC seriously high, Head easy to dirty, not suit with raining weather, the sound damn noisy...

this i know, the rest pass to other Sifoo help liao..
one more...

- can't control the right leg...:_:

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
much more fun to drive...
revving much more fun, especially we passes by another car, they sure "tercenggang" one...WTF is that sound...heeee...
gain a few psi...the revving much more crazy...

it's just like a person with bigger nose...hhahaha better breathing...

wilm3

Aug 4, 2005
is there any con when climbing hill??

C160

Oct 31, 2005
climbing hill? Genting?
hahahah.... full of trumpet sound lor...
dam siok (power n sound).
never try never know...
find some car with trumpet n test.

cuscostrutbrace

Jul 10, 2004
Trumpet makes your car loud and noisy,even you cannot hear the exhaust anymore,a true attention seeker.Low end like feel like a bus climbing bukit tinggi,top end is 'i need to do that again and again' feeling..very tempting

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
I read that the trumpet length/size can affect the torque distribution, either low end or high end... is this true?

wilm3

Aug 4, 2005
usually trumpet setup will reduce the torque??? increase hp?

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
the con of having trumpets in 20v going up genting is u'll hv to wait a long time for the rest of ur frens wihtout trumpets coming up...
wkkakakakakaka

apekelala

Nov 14, 2006
All i know if SVT want to use trumpet..must install piggyback ecu system...am i right..and cost a lot..not just put a hole in my pocket it make me lost my pocket..hehe..cannot use pocket anymore use hand only to keep money..hehe