Waja R3

chypher

is it for real that there will be a waja R3 or is it already out?? what i heard is that waja R3 will have 200+ horse power??:shocked: is it for real??

I saw the advertisement on the newspaper a few weeks ago aout the R3 edition of the Waja and Gen 2. Probably more of styling bits than go-fast parts.

proton does admit that the new waja R3 and gen2 R3 are purely cosmetics. no power upgrades.

refer to their website. both models limited to 200 units only. better grab fast!

waja R3 is looking delicious! yum! yumm!!

that's not R3 for your information. its the MME version. in conjunction with the Merdeka race.

wetwetwater said:
that's not R3 for your information. its the MME version. in conjunction with the Merdeka race.

oppss.. my fault. its made by R3 division though. any difference other than the names?

They have not planned for Waja R3 version yet, only the Gen.2 R3 is available, but not for public production yet.

The R3 Gen2 looks like a hot car. Nice styling! As for the R3 Waja, it just doesn't look right. The rear lights look funny.

oh... so the waja R3 is a rumour lar... 200+ horse power, damn i kena con by my friend... babi betul...

p/s: gen2 R3 is yummy.... hehehe

I don't know about others but i feel the GEN2 has got some potential for aesthetic upgrades. I've seen some really nice modified Gen 2 in town. A nice bodykit and rims would be pretty much enough to spice up a stock standard Gen2.

The Waja on the other hand looks a bit boxy. Its still a nice and sweet handling car, but you ought to be careful when dressing it up with bodykits. It'll look ugly if you fit the wrong bodykit.

i kinda agree with what prodigy said. he got a point there, waja is quite boxy and hard dress with body kits. so i dont think there will be waja R3

Both MME version Waja and Gen2 only limited to 200 units each model and only come in manual transmission.

What quoted by Proton was car handling and ECU was tuned by R3...stock should give around 140HP....both using Campro engine.

i think its more to 140..
i also heard that an upgraded waja will be fitted with a compressor..
might be kleeman..
not sure..