VW Old Beetle

delimaputih said:
I want to know more! heheh

before i opt for a turbo rotary engine, i want to know about other options to make the bug....er...drift heheh ;)

hahahaha dono laa if the bug can drift later i try that vw see can or not hehehehehe

VW Parts for sale

Dear guys and gals in the forum,

As I am finally succumbing to the after effects of too much money spent on my VW's, I am forced to sell off my collection of parts and peripherals.

I am sad, but what to do. Here are the details of parts for sale, and I will be updating you guys with more parts for sale (go quick parts/ power upgrades such as counterweighted crankshaft, racing cam etc.)

First off:
Gasket set for 1200/1300/1600
1600 manifold
1600 chromed twinport manifold
Early 5 lug steelwheels (great for retro/sleeper look)
Used camber compensator - SCAT
Used Kombi/Bus speedshifter - SCAT (RARE!!!)
Alternator pulley dressing kit (chrome)
Rear apron late model (fuel injection)

Counterweighted crankshaft
Standard crankshaft
Equalizer pulley
Engle 110 Racing Camshaft (Mild - Street performance)
Standard 1600 dished camshaft
Cylinder head - 1600 - Ported, Polished, 3-angle valve job (The works!)
Melling full-flow oil pump
Used 1300 cylinder heads
Steering box

Alternator - non capacitor type
Dual port engine case - 8mm studs
Flywheel - 7 & 8 inch
Distributors - Standard & Bosch 009
Carburettor - 34 PICT 4
Axle beam with drums and steering box
Used running board
Pistons and liners - Cofap - 1600
Piston rings - 1300

GT Style Steering Wheel
High compression 1300 pistons - 3 units - going ultra cheap!
Original jackstand
Glasses - front, rear, quarterlights
Original alternator stand
Original oil filler and cap
Standard pushrods (set of 8)

Doghouse fan shroud - black
Doghouse oil cooler - 1300, 1600
Engine tin- cylinder covers -twinport
Gearbox - 1500cc (great for sprints!)

Please do not hesitate to reply for prices and further clarifications. Proceeds goes to charity (my project Beetle! ;/ ).

Thanks people, and its great to see so many VW enthusiasts in one place. Keep on Buggin', but keep it real!

Adit

aditrahim said:
Dear guys and gals in the forum,

As I am finally succumbing to the after effects of too much money spent on my VW's, I am forced to sell off my collection of parts and peripherals.

I am sad, but what to do. Here are the details of parts for sale, and I will be updating you guys with more parts for sale (go quick parts/ power upgrades such as counterweighted crankshaft, racing cam etc.)

First off:
Gasket set for 1200/1300/1600
1600 manifold
1600 chromed twinport manifold
Early 5 lug steelwheels (great for retro/sleeper look)
Used camber compensator - SCAT
Used Kombi/Bus speedshifter - SCAT (RARE!!!)
Alternator pulley dressing kit (chrome)
Rear apron late model (fuel injection)

Counterweighted crankshaft
Standard crankshaft
Equalizer pulley
Engle 110 Racing Camshaft (Mild - Street performance)
Standard 1600 dished camshaft
Cylinder head - 1600 - Ported, Polished, 3-angle valve job (The works!)
Melling full-flow oil pump
Used 1300 cylinder heads
Steering box

Alternator - non capacitor type
Dual port engine case - 8mm studs
Flywheel - 7 & 8 inch
Distributors - Standard & Bosch 009
Carburettor - 34 PICT 4
Axle beam with drums and steering box
Used running board
Pistons and liners - Cofap - 1600
Piston rings - 1300

GT Style Steering Wheel
High compression 1300 pistons - 3 units - going ultra cheap!
Original jackstand
Glasses - front, rear, quarterlights
Original alternator stand
Original oil filler and cap
Standard pushrods (set of 8)

Doghouse fan shroud - black
Doghouse oil cooler - 1300, 1600
Engine tin- cylinder covers -twinport
Gearbox - 1500cc (great for sprints!)

Please do not hesitate to reply for prices and further clarifications. Proceeds goes to charity (my project Beetle! ;/ ).

Thanks people, and its great to see so many VW enthusiasts in one place. Keep on Buggin', but keep it real!

Adit
bang pesal sad nih.. ko kenal razlan kan bm 78?
bley tak kasi aku harga
1. camber compensator
2. counterweight crankshaft
3. flywhell 8 lubang
4. cam 110
5.head
ok itu jer...

guys...anyone have using volt stabilizer?
just want to knoe the effect using it for vw...
hehe

Price for VW Parts for sale

Hiya peeps,

To obtain pricing for the parts, send your request to [email protected]. You will get the price quotation tailored to your requirements. The listing is too big to list down here.Thanks!

Adit

aditrahim said:
Hiya peeps,

To obtain pricing for the parts, send your request to [email protected]. You will get the price quotation tailored to your requirements. The listing is too big to list down here.Thanks!

Adit

adit , got any floorpan ??

Weber 46,48 IDA

Hi Guys

I would like to know is there any Weber 46,48 IDA available and the price.
For those mod VW what sort of Carbs you all use?Are the IDF,DHLA same as IDA?

Carbs Crabs.

Dear all,

Carbs for VW:
Weber - 34mm, 40mm, 44mm, 48mm for usage in classic VW's

34mm - suitable for engines up to 1776cc, normally goes for about RM 2,800 brand-new, inclusive of shipping.
40mm - suitable for engines 1600cc to 1914cc
44mm - suitable for engines 1776cc to 2110cc
48mm - Unless your engine is maxed-out modified, and you've got tons of money to burn, don't use. Highly uneconomical, a pain to tune, too expensive and only suitable for engines 2110 cc above. If used on smaller engines, you're just choking your engine to death.

If U happen to read of weber 52mm, these are not carbs, but rather throttle bodies to be used in conjunction with a fuel injection system.

Best all rounder carbs, easy maintenance and reasonably priced - Weber 40mm

Best rare carbs - Dellorto 36mm/40mm - Ah Teck has some...hahahhaha

If U use the car on a daily basis, your best bet would be to source out 34PICT5/6 (T5 or T6, for those in the know). These carbs are from the Golf MK1/2, and they are relatively simple to maintain and provides enough power for a 1600 engine that would be both torquey and economical. Just make sure that the carbs are down-draft carbs, not side-draft ones (alfa,fiat). IDF's and DRLA are for streetable cars, while IDA's are mostly used for drag and race cars.

If U have the dough, up to U to splash it all on go-faster parts, but bear in mind, it will be a neverending quest, and if your cashflow is neverending, fine enough. Don't let the passion get out of hand,I learned it the hard way.

OK, last few advises for this session:
- Before you all install all these monster/power parts to your engine, make sure you beef up the transmission and drivetrain, with suitable transmission mountings from Rhino, Gene Berg or EMPI. Standard mountings would not last under constant sprinting actions, because it doesn't provide enough flexibility.
- Make sure your braking system is sufficient and efficient.
- Don't forget to upgrade your exhaust system, as it will unleash some promising BHP's. Install a proper extractor system. Use a crossflow muffler to gain more top end, straight flow muffler for sprints.

Anything else that needs attention, just point it out to me. If I have the necessary info, I'll share it with you guys.

Adios, Amigos!

Adit

P/S - Ah Singh, floor pan which side, which quarter?

singh...ive got dellorto drla40 lar with tapak...tak try lagi but if cun condition i will let go my prgressive webber
just buy new set of ball joint upper n lower for brand trw 4pcs rm 120 ok ker?

vwmania said:
singh...ive got dellorto drla40 lar with tapak...tak try lagi but if cun condition i will let go my prgressive webber
just buy new set of ball joint upper n lower for brand trw 4pcs rm 120 ok ker?

hmmmm wah rm120 for 4 ball joints is cheap la umai !!!dapat kat mana ??? 1303 punya ada tak ???kalau ada tell me ok !!how much u got the dr40la 40 for la ??

adit - i want the whole set....wats ya best price man ?? :tee:

ah-singh said:
hmmmm wah rm120 for 4 ball joints is cheap la umai !!!dapat kat mana ??? 1303 punya ada tak ???kalau ada tell me ok !!how much u got the dr40la 40 for la ??

adit - i want the whole set....wats ya best price man ?? :tee:
singh i will try find it to u...dapat kat kepong...
dellorto tu dapat murah...takleh citer...hehe..wait for me to install...

vwmania said:
singh i will try find it to u...dapat kat kepong...
dellorto tu dapat murah...takleh citer...hehe..wait for me to install...

ok thank you...umai u tinggal kat mana eh ??? my brader tinggal kat damansara damai tu...dia pun simpan 2 beetles...

apasal laa...semua gila tuning ni? everyone wanna build a monster beetle?hahaha

ah-singh said:
ok thank you...umai u tinggal kat mana eh ??? my brader tinggal kat damansara damai tu...dia pun simpan 2 beetles...
abang ko kat dsara damai...aku rasa kenal kot..hehe

nefrideum said:
apasal laa...semua gila tuning ni? everyone wanna build a monster beetle?hahaha
hehe tat..finally jumpe gak u....
semua gila tuning sebab takut bila konvoi kene tinggal...haha