vtec head cover

eg9_05

does anyone know where can spray colour or ready made engine head cover???
like red,yellow,blue,white o any desire colour:hmmmm:
plzzzzzzzzz hellp anyone knoe??:adore::adore::adore:

engine head cover colour like this

• blue.jpg
    blue.jpg
    34.9 KB · Views: 309
  • yellow.jpg
    yellow.jpg
    46.4 KB · Views: 408
halooooooo.................anyone out there can share some infoooooooooo?

any shop can do for you,....
price circa 150-200,...

else, u can scrape off the paint, polish it,.... make it like metal chrome finish,...

http://im1.shutterfly.com/procserv/47b6df25b3127ccecd5cc1b7c6ed00000026108Aas2zFi1buAe3nwc

any paint shop can do the glossy flat surface paint job, just make sure it's high temperature resistant paint more than 1000 degree. IF you use normal paint, you will end up having the paint peeling off by itself overtime.

but if you are talking about the wrinkle paint, there isn't much choice of color, black is readily available, blue is widely used.

"spoon yellow" is also widely used le shawn. heeeeeeeeeeeee heeeeeeeeeeeeee

any paint shop can do the glossy flat surface paint job, just make sure it's high temperature resistant paint more than 1000 degree. IF you use normal paint, you will end up having the paint peeling off by itself overtime.

but if you are talking about the wrinkle paint, there isn't much choice of color, black is readily available, blue is widely used.

Wrinkle paint, someone tried red, it's ugly. (at least to me)

I'm not sure if mine is the wrinkle paint, but it's a sand like finish. Of course, after the paint job, it costs more than a new valve cover, but it's been two years, and my valve cover still looks like it was painted yesterday. :love:

But I'm thinking if I ever find a valve cover on the cheap, I'll probably grind off the lettering and do it like the mat salleh with garish candy tone colours.

Or powdercoating, if there's a local company doing it.

eg9_05,

the light blue valve cover is the OEM colour for F20B DOHC VTEC... dono id readily available for B-series...

shiny valve cover pun ok wat... if i had a DOHC VTEC... i would get the valve cover painted pearl white and the DOHC VTEC wording red... stim

...got mine done by friend;s brother in JB...Rm180..it's base is wrinkle and top with blue...
a darker blue would been nicer....the 4g93dohc has a darker blue..

...got mine done by friend;s brother in JB...Rm180..it's base is wrinkle and top with blue...

Where you located E-Tech? I think I have seen the EF head cover in NE at Jln Sulaiman couple times and it's still there. Is it yours?

Hikaru,
Same location as u lah...
U must be one of NE's kaki... he he he..
The last time I checked, the 4G93 twim cam valve cover was still there...

many paint shop can do it...just the condition only?ne 4g93 head cover paint in jb...very perfect for the paint job

The wrinkle paint is actually black in colour. It's a high temp paint, cured at high temperature to get the wrinkle effect.

Then another layer of colour is applied on top according to your taste.

A friend paid RM200 for his rising sun motif on his H22a.

Im in JB too.

The wrinkle paint is actually black in colour. It's a high temp paint, cured at high temperature to get the wrinkle effect.

Then another layer of colour is applied on top according to your taste.

A friend paid RM200 for his rising sun motif on his H22a.

Im in JB too.

I only know most industrial heat resistant wrinkle paint is black, but I didn't know that other color choice is added on. It doesn't seem added on to me though or else it will be very fragile and tend to peel over time.

Anyway, here are couple good pictures of an example on b16 head cover. ichiban.

• headcover1.jpg
    headcover1.jpg
    29.5 KB · Views: 233
  • headcover2.jpg
    headcover2.jpg
    40.1 KB · Views: 188
  • headcover3.jpg
    headcover3.jpg
    31.1 KB · Views: 151
Dont ask me where to buy it coz I found it online, only black and red are available though:

VHT Wrinkle Plus Coating provides a textured finish, while withstanding temperatures up to 350ーF. It is perfect for personal styling of valve covers, air intake housings, fire walls, and fender wells.

The unique Wrinkle Plus formula resists color fading, degreasers, grease, cracking, rust chipping, and severe weather conditions.

Temp: 350コF

Applications:

Valve Covers, Injector Plenums
Metal Dashes, Glove Boxes
Starters, Alternators
Fire Walls, Shifters
Door Panels

• yhst-66630250998963_2021_582225.jpg
    yhst-66630250998963_2021_582225.jpg
    8.5 KB · Views: 148

where ur loc in jb??

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...t-cover-head-rocker-cover.html#post1063839981

Honda Paint Cover head/rocker cover....
Texture 'berkedut' like standart b16a, b16b, b18c.........
Not 'berpasir', 'menggerutu'.....

Loc : Segambut, Masjid Wilayah, Hentian Duta, Jalan Duta, Jalan Kuching, Jalan-jalan cari pasai, Batu Caves, KL ,

Civic ek, ek9, ek4, ek2, eg, eg9, eg6, ef, spoon, mugen, toda, exedy, type r,

call : 012-6968491

Write your reply...