VR4 Metal Head Gasket

ori MMC can get cheaper if you know who to go...

Er...Tomei 1.6mm somewhere around 800 plus,
power also somewhere around that range,

and there's MMC thailand retails less than 250. that wan even me myself dun dare to touch... :D

emmm,
i made my own metal head gasket 2.2mm using metal sheet.
b'cos my piston is high comp and difficult to find metal gasket
higher than 2.0mm (if find it would cost a bomb) :)

Do a google lots of branded ones on-line and quite cheap too..

HKS, Cometic...

MitonCT26 said:
ori MMC can get cheaper if you know who to go...

Er...Tomei 1.6mm somewhere around 800 plus,
power also somewhere around that range,

and there's MMC thailand retails less than 250. that wan even me myself dun dare to touch... :D

MMC wan got cheaper than 330???aiyakk...

jinkl said:
wei go get it from joshua only ler

if u dunno his num 0123205454

wakakaka...what get from joshua???i know his num lar bro...hihihi....whole malaysia oso know his number....

jinkl- said:
the one i got was the 1.5mm mmc
at 2bar creep oso ok :P

confirm joshua got ahh??...nanti aku pegi he said dun have i open the 10 bolts of ur Evo head...hahahahha...

MitonCT26 said:
MMC ori is good...Tomei even better. can comment on this 2 only because got use before.

ok....
this would be the setup...

VR4 Engine...
-Head will be rebuilt, port/polished.
-Metal head gaskets (thickness is not final yet)
-Polished pistons and maybe change in bearings.
-TD06 20G Turbine
-Banana's
-Thai wastegates or even chop shop wastegate...

Stock stuffs,

-injectors
-intake manifold will use 1.6 N/A Mirage
-Cam using 1.6 Mirage turbo's due to cannot find Mirage N/A.
-VR4 stock throttle body
-modified 609 air meter
-fuel management will be under E-Manage
-no Fuel regulator installed
-one stock fuel pump and maybe add another bosch fuel pump.

Going to boost around 1.4 if can...if cannot then 1.2 or even 1.0 Bar....

So how do u see it...???

rainman2 said:
emmm,
i made my own metal head gasket 2.2mm using metal sheet.
b'cos my piston is high comp and difficult to find metal gasket
higher than 2.0mm (if find it would cost a bomb) :)

how u make it?

My dad told me during the old days (when mechanice used to fix cars under trees and beside longkangs), they only used thick manila paper as head gasket.

A gasket is merely to seal the two surface of metal (because surface of metal under microscope, is not smooth).

if one is able to cut the jackets of the oil and coolant nicely, one can actually make a DIY head gasket.

However, whether the gasket is able to withstand the abuse of hi engine speed and temperature would be of concern.

Joeker said:
My dad told me during the old days (when mechanice used to fix cars under trees and beside longkangs), they only used thick manila paper as head gasket.

A gasket is merely to seal the two surface of metal (because surface of metal under microscope, is not smooth).

if one is able to cut the jackets of the oil and coolant nicely, one can actually make a DIY head gasket.

However, whether the gasket is able to withstand the abuse of hi engine speed and temperature would be of concern.

true true....but kadbod....muhauheuakekeka.....