VR4 Metal Head Gasket

i got power metal gasket for evo123 n vr-4. 1.5mm can able to take boost at 2 bar. totally new n still in plastic bought at gt auto sunway, original price is 750+-, i sell 650

interest pls call 0122326944.

i think u have to use high flow fuel rail or in jector.....if not will harm ur engine.

anto,

a 450 or 510 would be good since you will be running on piggyback, and 20 is quite big for a 1.6 eh... :p

er...i dont know mirage's compression ratio so i cant comment.

lets say if the CR is almost the same as VR-4 and not as high as evo, somewhere around 1.2 to 1.5 is just nice. more than that you might get a much lower CR and cause the car to be abit sluggish at low rpms.

My 2 cents.

MitonCT26 said:
anto,

a 450 or 510 would be good since you will be running on piggyback, and 20 is quite big for a 1.6 eh... :p

er...i dont know mirage's compression ratio so i cant comment.

lets say if the CR is almost the same as VR-4 and not as high as evo, somewhere around 1.2 to 1.5 is just nice. more than that you might get a much lower CR and cause the car to be abit sluggish at low rpms.

My 2 cents.

:P

tailou...who said running on mirage block...its VR4 block...mirage cams...hehehehhe...

if i make it higher CR and drop down boost 1.0 ok or not daily usage....faster spooling maybe...by the way 20 g's is very the big wan...so need more pressure from start to keep it spinning...

hi all sifus,

I was wondering how those americans meassure their head gasket thickness, when I ask them whether they have 1.2mm or 1.5mm metal head gasket for Cometic, they straight away say no...

http://www.extremepsi.com/store/customer/product.php?productid=17297&cat=553&page=1

Based on the website, they only list down the bore size like 85.5mm, 86mm and 87mm. So let say I want to get a 1.2mm head gasket for my 4G63, which one should I choose? Any advise for me?

Another thing, what's the stock head gasket size for the evo1,2,3? 0.8mm??

Thanks in advance.

Cometic gasket.

Hi bro,
I sugest to use Metal head from Cometic gasket.
Its good..if not belive what im saying u can visit www.cometic.com

1.1.5mm for all type of 4 cylinder is RM600
2.2.0mm for all type of 4 cylinder is RM750
3.1.5mm for all type 0f 6 cylinder inline is RM800
4.2.0mm for all type of 6 cylinder inline is RM950

Now we dont have a stock but we can make a order when u confirm.Take about 4 working days delivery.
Pls see the photo.

microtech info

cypress8 said:
hi all sifus,

I was wondering how those americans meassure their head gasket thickness, when I ask them whether they have 1.2mm or 1.5mm metal head gasket for Cometic, they straight away say no...

http://www.extremepsi.com/store/customer/product.php?productid=17297&cat=553&page=1

Based on the website, they only list down the bore size like 85.5mm, 86mm and 87mm. So let say I want to get a 1.2mm head gasket for my 4G63, which one should I choose? Any advise for me?

Another thing, what's the stock head gasket size for the evo1,2,3? 0.8mm??

Thanks in advance.

always remember when the yanks measure some stuffs they use imperial scales unlike us and the japs that uses the metric system. must convert mm to inches when ordering from the US. :D

the bore size relates to your piston size. stock VR-4/EVO pistons are 85mm in size. so you order accordingly.

P/S : Cilakak punya anto...say la you upgrade already...:D
for your case, if you increase CR, lower boost better still. but then you should go for evo engines instead of VR-4 if you want the same effect :p

if not then skim head lor..but rugi man... :D

Sifu,

Got another question. This time it is about the bore size. For the vr4,evo1,2,3 the stock bore is 85mm. If I planning to get a 85.5mm bore head gasket, what will happened? What is the impact?

Just want to know the impact before making the wrong move...

Thanks again.

this question i ask before one mahaguru who works under a tree repairing cars...his name is APEK... :D

HaHAAHha..jk..jk...

seriously, i dunno. i know if smaller gasket bore Vs. piston bore (ie. 85mm gasket on 87mm piston) sure you will damage the engine lah, but the terbalik version should be okay. the Mahaguru say buy gasket as per current setup. dun skim on this ratus ratus ringgit stuff just because next time you want to upgrade. if next time you want to upgrade to 85.5, the mahaguru can help you ( with a small amount of money of course! ) to send to machine shop to rebore it to 0.5mm larger...no problem. :)

MitonCT26 said:
this question i ask before one mahaguru who works under a tree repairing cars...his name is APEK... :D

HaHAAHha..jk..jk...

seriously, i dunno. i know if smaller gasket bore Vs. piston bore (ie. 85mm gasket on 87mm piston) sure you will damage the engine lah, but the terbalik version should be okay. the Mahaguru say buy gasket as per current setup. dun skim on this ratus ratus ringgit stuff just because next time you want to upgrade. if next time you want to upgrade to 85.5, the mahaguru can help you ( with a small amount of money of course! ) to send to machine shop to rebore it to 0.5mm larger...no problem. :)
hehehe...alright, let me recap, so 85.5mm gasket on 85mm piston still ok is it?

the best value for money is original MMC, only RM210. It only has 4 layers (compared to 6 in some brands) so there is less chance of leaking. So far there has been no complaints from users of MMC gaskets. If u wanna see the sample feel free to pm me.

mr antonio, why are u using mirage turbo cams? is it good? i gave mine away free, after changing to evo cams.

i tried many combination of cams, vr4 na, 4g61t, evo, vr4 cyclone, vr4eci multi. i must say that evo intake/exhaust setup is the best. btw my engine is 4g61t

p/s if u want to put na cam, PLEASE DONT PASANG THE INTAKE CAM. exhaust okay. learned that the hard way.

85.5mm on 85mm pistons SHOULD BE OKAY...dun dare to confirm then something wrong with your engine you come and shoot me.. :D

Khoyos bro, intake cams patah ah? :p

MitonCT26 said:
85.5mm on 85mm pistons SHOULD BE OKAY...dun dare to confirm then something wrong with your engine you come and shoot me.. :D

Don't worry, I won't shoot you la bro...:D Yea, my mech said it is ok to use that. So I will proceed to get a cometic high pressure gasket then. Will share with you guys (take some pictures) if I received it.

Thanks for the sharing, appreciate that. One ais milo on JinKL (on behalf of me...:P, that fella will kill me if he read this, hahahaha)

haha finally manage to meet the famous jinkl that day, hope your friend's card is doing fine.

wOw did not know this gasket talk also kinda hot..kekekek

well maybe i should share some of my experiences on gaskets.

well i have been using the mitsubishi mmc gasket for 6years now. been playing boost from 1bar those days then 1.8bar then last year 2.2bar and now have even tried 2.9bar of boost, and no probs watsoever..
well the trick on really high boost cars,is not really the gasket is more the bolts/head studs. when u push really high boost the presure builds and the head tends to b lifted up as the stop bolt gets loosen and does not support that kinda velocity presure.
so use the cheap mmc gasket will do but if u planning to run any boost more than 2.2bar please change your heads studs to the arp bolts first. after all it only cost 600plus and the gasket 200+ so total only 800+ rather than buying 900over dollars for gasket no point la..
the bolts are really an investment. long term.

hope this helps u guys a bit.

Joshua

fuiyooo... 2.9 bar boost eh joshua? Share with us ur dyno graph la..heheh so I assume with 2.9 bar boost it is somewhere around 600hp already ?