Voltage stabilizer

skyline2m

I just want to ask you guys who ever used voltage stabilizer before and tell me about your opinion it is because i'm planning to buy it.

it is really save fuel/increase car torque etc?
it is really increase car battery life?

and any other thing that you would like to share...

i can tell u cozs i been using it.

1. FC got improve a bit. depending on car and driver foot. around 10%. it make ur ignition bigger sparks so give u more power a bit. not as much as turbo or NOS.
2. response better.
3. air cond a bit more cold.
4. headlight more brighter.
5. radio a bit louder.
6. ear change more smooth.
7. reverse sensor beep beep sound a bit louder.
8. horn louder.
9. dashboard light brighter.
10. cigarretee lighter faster become hot.

not sure if it can increase the battery life or not.

I'm not clear enuff how does it works. As example, it save petrol a bit. How? Improve ignition?
And i see it's tendency affect the electronic equipment. How about the installation? What about the cost?

i bought ori Pivot Raizin voltage stabilizer, ZerOne grounding cable both RM300, but got no effect at all also..waste of money...hehe or maybe i cant feel the difference...

I'm not clear enuff how does it works. As example, it save petrol a bit. How? Improve ignition?
And i see it's tendency affect the electronic equipment. How about the installation? What about the cost?

how VS works? eh.......... well if u want a precise descriptions on how it works try to surf the net. as summary it helps to stabilize ur car electricity as the alternator generate an uneven voltage of electricity. so VS can heklps to improve all electronic things. it improves ignition and thus save a bit fuel.
to me, it works. to u i dun know lorr. u have to try.
it cost u around RM100-200, depend on brands. installation its super easy.
+ conenc tto + at battery. - connect to - at battery. then habis cerita.
sekian TQ...........

yes. the vs works as a filter in electrical circuit.
it filter uneven current so less spike occurs.
it also serve as temporary current storage to help battery from sudden loads.

ps: i got some vs for sale. :biggrin:
currently left 1 unit.
pm me.

when i saw the topic i tot the thread owner posted the VS pic in here. haha..............

Me too. hehe
btw skyline2m bro, i ve installed VS into my ride since 3 years ago. just cap ayam one, cost me around rm100 with 3 pcs built in grounding cable. I attached the first point on firewall, one on engine block head and one on alternator. My volt meter is always showing consistant reading. 12v at ignition on, and 14v after the alternator took over the current source.
Cant really tell u or show u proves interm of fuel saving, ICE sound quality improvement and etc after installed VS but i m happy to tell u that my batttery now is reaching it 4th years of service! Not sure wheater it due to VS factor or coz i m one lucky fella:biggrin:

hope this can help:nurse:.

usually battery can last for 1.5 to 2 yrs. if can last more than 2 yrs then either the battery is damm good or the owner is taking gd care of the battery or maybe miracle. haha....
anywhere i think VS does help extend the battery life. cozs the VS act as a temporary storage also. it is made from capacitor. capacitor will store electricity then release it when it reach a level. a bit like wat battery does.
anywhere VS cost u RM100, worth to invest.

I'm planning to buy pivot raizin. It is a good brand. I saw this thing at lelong.com.my and it's price is RM145. Anyone here ever use this brand with positive feedback?

Mr Northiswara, what kinda VS are you using? Thinkin wanna have a try, at my mom's car la. Hehe

I'm planning to buy pivot raizin. It is a good brand. I saw this thing at lelong.com.my and it's price is RM145. Anyone here ever use this brand with positive feedback?

i have install it, really got effect and can decorate your engine bay somemore, if u want more better, go for pivot Vcapa, its combine voltage stabilize(due to high capacitor condenser circuitry) and voltage meter which can monitor your car battery status.

Im using the old VS from Votech, designed sometime ago..... And also I bought PIVOT Ignition earth.....I would say, it improve my throttle response by 8%.... And smoother while accelerating :)

seems like a lot ppl see and feel the power of VS.
recommended to get one. not expensive though. mine is RM90-100 only.
pivot reisin blue is around rm150.

it depends on the numbers and the quality of capasitor being used to make the VS determine the effectiveness of it. Dont be fooled by packaging, do some research from others whom are using the diff brands before u buy one.