Video: beating traffic cameras with aerosol spray cans?

Yup, agree also. Most of the time they set up speed trap at 80, 90 zones.....:banghead:
Highway 110 will be at down slope......hhahhahahah:driver:

I have a friend who drove a M5, he has installed some sort of speed detector under his bonnet, and bluetooth across to his phone. It seems to work for radar based detector, but not laser.

I wonder how useful it will be.

I have a friend who drove a M5, he has installed some sort of speed detector under his bonnet, and bluetooth across to his phone. It seems to work for radar based detector, but not laser.

I wonder how useful it will be.

The thing about radar detector is you have to follow another speeding car at a distance. When the authorities activate their radar to check his speed, your detector will detect and you can slow down. However if you are alone and they shoot you that is too late.....hhahahhaha

Also when you are using the radar detector, the authorities can detect you back.

I know because my friends, actually ex-colleagues in sales kena the above.....:biggrin:

Some R&D should be done to evaluate all these slow speed limits if really for safety because:
- Bored and get sleepy case like myself who can be more dangerous when driving slow.
- too slow means takes longer to get to destination, means higher chance to get into accident coz you stay longer on the road.
- accidents are often due to higher speed differences. The speed goers will never drive slow no matter what is the speed limit but other normal drivers then will try to follow speed limits. Now because current speed limits are that low, then there can be bigger speed differences between the normal drivers and the speed goers, so maybe higher chance of accidents. If the speed limits are higher then the speed differences might be lesser hence can reduce risk of accidents.

So some studies should be done to compare the statistics and evaluate drivers behaviors. The result might be surprising and not like most people may thought if those points I mentioned above proven true. Just think, how long already Malaysia has these slow speed limits?? 10, 20, 30 years already, or maybe even more?? Isn't that already ancient? I think increasing them at least by 20kph accross the board should be good already by now.

I agree though that these speed cams are mainly just to make money as they are all put in the slowest 80-90kph speed limit zone, plus some even in downhill areas even though the sections are perfectly wide and good enough for speeds much higher than that. As for avoiding speed cams, I think fake plate is the best solution for now.

To be honest, I really appreciate the fact that Malaysian speed limits aren't as well enforced as other countries. Our speed limits may be a crawl to some, but If you look at cities like Sydney or Singapore, it is madness when compare to here. It is almost impossible to creep past the said limit there, where unlike here, we probably drive past 150kmh on a daily basis

Agree, but increasing the speed limit is still a most welcome change as it's too ancient already. By increasing the speed limit, it may increases the average traffic speeds and therefore promotes quicker travel time in general.

Like bro. Tom mentioned not well enforced so you don't have to follow the speed limit.....hhahahhahahhahah:biggrin::biggrin:

The thing is many others still follow or try to follow those low limits hence the overall average traffic speeds is still too slow and the speed differential is bigger.

You know, on our beloved local roads, I hardly notice the speed limits or ever gotten agitated by it. Also I don't think the speed limits here are the cause of traffic delay related problems.

More of then not, it is the ignorant, sub-par drivers and road hoggers that ruins everybody's journey

These people should not be allowed on the road.

Sent from my SM-N9208 using Tapatalk

Like bro. Tom mentioned not well enforced so you don't have to follow the speed limit.....hhahahhahahhahah[emoji3][emoji3]
More like not well enforced therefore doesn't actually bother our livelihoods

Although we should all apply safe and smart driving measures and not try to set personal speed records ;)

You know, on our beloved local roads, I hardly notice the speed limits or ever gotten agitated by it. Also I don't think the speed limits here are the cause of traffic delay related problems.

More of then not, it is the ignorant, sub-par drivers and road hoggers that ruins everybody's journey

Yah! was about to say slow because of road hoggers also......:banghead:

More like not well enforced therefore doesn't actually bother our livelihoods

Although we should all apply safe and smart driving measures and not try to set personal speed records ;)

Even though not strictly enforced but still got some with a few speed cameras and AES, if not we would not be talking in this thread in the first place. If you want to really experience no enforcement at all of speed limits then go to Indonesia and see. You can pass a police car at >200kph in an 80kph zone and they won't do anything! :D

Yes road hoggers is one obvious problem but the slow speed limits makes that worse. In any case, I'm still of the opinion that raising the speed limits can be good.

Years ago there was some talk of raising the limit to 130kph but was later shot down......:thefinger:

Nobody ever died from speed... they died from sudden deceleration ... So if everybody drives fast, and the car behind can't catch up to the car ahead, there's not going to be any accidents.

So rather than dictating a speed limit as to how fast you can go, I'd dictate a speed limit as to how slow you can be. Idiots driving on the fast lane of a 110km/h highway at 90km/h, that's how accidents happen.

Logic.

See how many fatal accidents in Germany vs Malaysia. And you know the Germans are on to something.
http://www.christopherteh.com/blog/2014/10/road-fatalities/

I should be made prime minister, president and supreme leader of this country.

Nobody ever died from speed... they died from sudden deceleration ... So if everybody drives fast, and the car behind can't catch up to the car ahead, there's not going to be any accidents.

So rather than dictating a speed limit as to how fast you can go, I'd dictate a speed limit as to how slow you can be. Idiots driving on the fast lane of a 110km/h highway at 90km/h, that's how accidents happen.

Logic.

See how many fatal accidents in Germany vs Malaysia. And you know the Germans are on to something.
http://www.christopherteh.com/blog/2014/10/road-fatalities/

I should be made prime minister, president and supreme leader of this country.

Good idea, ok go Ixeo run for the PM office, we support you bro! :)