US's new Ford taurus police interceptor

I found this news on Yahoo auto so thought of sharing it with everyone...I think the car looks quite good...but other makers are competing against Ford like 2010 Dodge Charger and Chevrolet

2 engines variant for the police force...
A. 3.5liter V6
B. 3.5liter V6 twin-turbo
Optional a new AWD system....

Sources:
http://autos.yahoo.com/articles/aut.../ford-introduces-new-taurus-based-police-car/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/29751160@N06/4231945885/

http://www.motorward.com/2010/03/2010-ford-taurus-police-interceptor/

Also got EvoX mah...Hahahaha

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
The design of decal is nice ..

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
But Malaysia only special force gets Evos... Ronda is only Wajaaaaa :hmmmm:

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
for me i prefer our royal msian police using the old type saga hehe easy for me to ran if they chase me during high speed :rofl:

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Haha u aim very high lah... Tata nano highway car :rofl:. Lagi best, no?

I'm wondering why they not using Gen2 for police car...instead of Wira..

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
myb coz the name is already 'wira' means HERO hehe but gen2 is considered more luxury compare to wira.....they don't want those criminal feels they are YB using car like that to fetch them to the police station :rofl:

For me, the next cars I'll buy would probably be:

1.Daily driver will be a super advanced Level 4 autonomous car (looking at you Volvo). So I don't have to "drive" the thing. Probably a wagon, or an SUV.

In the meantime, stuff like autonomous braking, adaptive cruise control...is just part and parcel of the real autonomous car. Still can't sleep on the wheel. So don't see a point in buying "part" automatic car.

2.Weekend car will be a bare basics car, down to the bone. I really like the...