UR Fender Bar

VectorX2

Hi Sifus,

Have anybody tried installing UR feder bars onto their rides or seen the installation process?

I was told by a shop in sunway that they have to drill and weld the bar onto my fenders unlike other bars where the bars are just bolted onto existing holes when i was inquiring it for my saga BLM.

So anybody there have done it before of able to clarify the process to me please?

Thank You, Regards.

aik? need to drill & weld? i tot UR bars is just plug & play...
not so sure la bro....

..mine 1 is plug and play..pasang at their hq in Taman Industri Bukit Permai, service is quite good and provide me with lots of info in improving handling and chassis strengthening.custom made strut bars are also available.

Fender Bars, yes I think they have to drill.

The 'mudguard' will have to be taken off, they will bolt one end of the bar using the bolts securing the door & the other end they will drill a hole (maybe weld it also) to secure it to the fender.

Bro, go to UR factory in Jln Kuari, Cheras & get it done over there la...

Last time I went there to install 'other bars', they charge only RM20 for installation irrespective of how many bars u pasang.

Yes need to drill hole see picture. For Perdana the fender cover will come out abit for other car I not sure. How to spell that words! (pertution)? Darm my English not pass sorry....

For my honda, just weld that end only.
Making holes weaken the structure.