Unichip VS E-manage

Yeah... I got it for my aunt..... Though I am not to familiar with the car, it might be from a carnival but I am not sure.....

230hp is nice if you don't have a 2 tonne car (plus plus plus... driver included)... lol... and yeah.. it's the same engine as Lim's... inline 4, 8 valve, fi block.... lol...

then u can mod like Lim's car to let ur car more then 300++hp mah~Hehe...
wagon with 300hp more lan c mah...i so like wagon car~
So ur car now at Lim there do wat??Install a bigger turbo??Hehe...

Optima 2.5 V6...i like the engine.izzit power??How much ur aunt buy b4??
Izzit old model Optima??I wanted Sonata 2.4 engine convert to my 2.0 Optima.

hey guys .... talking bout the unichip.
i see frm magazine they got the installment plan ah ??
is it true ah ?? how they calculate ??
hope u guys can help.

David.. The Volvo is getting suspension tuning.... give it a low look...lol.... then bodykit...

ja50n... unfortunately that promotion has already ended..... they use maybank/rhb/etc EZ payment plan... so you pay 2499 (unichip + turbo controller) +5% / 12months.... so about rm 220 for 12 months.... but now over... cause poor reception.. not many people take advantage... pity, it's a good deal...

mojam,Lim there got do bodykit??Or u order Volvo ori 1?
I saw ur 17'' tyre so nipis la...hehe~dun wanna put 18'' ar??hehe...
Ei,still no ask where ur location??Nxt time free can call u yam cha mah~

LoL... of course do fiberlah.. but he has a friend ho does it... so I give the design and he help do the kit...the tires are temporary.... fitting purposes.... I wanna put 18 but 17 will do for daily drive.. so bumpy..lol.... I stay at jalan gasing PJ maah... so can go anywhere in PJ, KL and tempat yang sewaktu denganya...hahahaha

So ur car now still in workshop??This friday mb will go Lim there again,coz the S80 still got something ecu problem need repair...
ur wanna do wat look bodykit??Can show me ur design??hehe...

Aww damn... I don't have the designs with me at the moment...
I'll post it when posible.... If you're going this Fri... maybe you could see the progress of it.. he has the pics in his laptop.....

Ok...so i think now i wanna keep my money 1st to buy a unichip...Hehe~
hear some fren say E-manage is made in japan,so no suitable for korea car.

What I know this shop RS-Impression majorly done for volvo's car.. did they also do for other car model for installing Unichip?

Got...tat day i go there workshop,saw a Chervolet MPV(i forgot wat name the model),
install a unichip n dyno test,oso saw a white EVO 7 monster at there...using unichip oso

Yeah.. The red Nabira is the Wifey's car... and the EVO... fuiyoo... going to be about 500hp..... *jaw dropping*... lol

Fuiyoo.. very shy to go laa.. just drive small car Myvi 1.3L N/A with a small mod.
I plan to install Unichip and expecting a few hp increase but major purpose is on fuel consumption and smooth engine working.
Other thing this chip got DDVT control features that dosen't have on e-manage unit.
Hope they don't looks at me with 1 eye lor..

yaya...is Nabira~Oic..is Lim wife car~Nice man...his son drive wat car oh??Tat EVO??
Unichip can control DVVT like Vtec control??But NA car install piggy bck ECU jz will get little hp only oh~

no lah... his son too young to drive lol.. cannot see over the dashboard... the EVO belong to a guy name Desmond... very nice and happy fellow....

Yeah... tiny hp gain.... you might regret later on... best to put k3 vet then put unichip... heheh.. just an idea... and they don't look at you one kind, 2 kind or any kind... all same.... sama rata... tanah rata.... and guantanmera.... old car, hodoh car, nice car, slow car, fast car...... it's still a car.. so he don't discriminate... unles you do it to him lorr....hehehe

David_KIA-Racing said:
Unichip can control DVVT like Vtec control??But NA car install piggy bck ECU jz will get little hp only oh~
DVVT is diffrent story with VTEC and MIVEC.. it more closer to VVT-i (Toyota)
Majorly piggyback ecu got function for vtec & mivec but not on dvvt.
It's true will got little hp gain but u got valuable performance asset under your hood that can be use for long time and also transferable to other car engine.

mojam said:
Yeah... tiny hp gain.... you might regret later on... best to put k3 vet then put unichip... heheh.. just an idea... and they don't look at you one kind, 2 kind or any kind... all same.... sama rata... tanah rata.... and guantanmera.... old car, hodoh car, nice car, slow car, fast car...... it's still a car.. so he don't discriminate... unles you do it to him lorr....hehehe
hehehe.. good idea, for k3-vet it will cost u almost 10k to fully complete. Should wait price cooldown 1st or wait for 1.5L turbocharge flooding in market.
This a good news for me (small car user), need to plan time to go after this.

mojam,tat day i saw a young guy about 20-25age,i think is his son...
and there got a DC5,dunno is the young guy or not.Hehe...How ur Volvo now??

Heheh ... k3 vet is too hot of an item... anywhoo... that young guy is Robyn... his tuner... and the DC5 is his..... Lim's son and daughter super young liao.... primary school...lol..

The Volvo should be complete soon.... He's still rectifying some body issue... and we're still waiting for my suspension kit.. worse come to worse... i put in a set of titans lorr.... haha