tv navigation

fred_soo_88

hie everyone... need help on tv navigation in malaysia

i'm planning to buy a toyota celica that have Tv navigation inside..?? just curious can this tv navigation show malaysia map..?? can they receive malaysia signal..?? ... so far i heard onli bwm with their 5 series and 7 series can ... but others i not sure...

if can how to go about it..?? any idea

thanks in advance

There are some free maps can be downloaded by third party software provider in Malaysia. And, I've got it in my PDA. someone downloaded for me though. It NEVER help me as I always got mixed up with the map and the real road in front.

but currently, I dont think you can have GPRS system in Malaysia cars. I read somewhere in past CBT editions that one company is providing GPRS service in near future and it cost a BOMB!

by the way, celica got TV Navigator eh?

yeah, what i meant was the GPS system

yea they have some model .. they have 6.5" in dash lcd screen... .. meaning those reconds car like estima, caldina, alphand have all the dvd navigation system all cant work..?? then how come bmw malaysia can have the system in the new 5 series and 7 series which include i drive..?? very strange.... i also saw one shop in malaysia sell a portable lcd screen only for the GPS system around RM3k plus....

just wondering... how this GPS system come frm..?? who provide the map..?? do we need 2 pay extra charges?? maxis..??

also heard that the new NOKIA N95 is lauching next year... one of the main feature about the phone is there is built in tv GPS system inside the phone.. it has the map of over 120 countries in the world..??.. it say it has malaysia map..??

whether it can work a not..?? no one knows..??

hmm.. dun think so malaysia is so advanced yet to use GPRS on vehicles.. i believe those BMW's having it oso cant work.. perhaps those owners jus turned it on but no information being displayed on de screen..