Turbo Accessories

ylkien

May 17, 2005
KL/PJ

I heard that we need a few accessories for the turbo unit to ensure it doesn't overheat. Is my list correct?

1) Turbo timer
2) Engine oil thermometer
3) Boost meter [optional]
4) Radiator water thermometer [optional]

Is my list correct?

I plan to get a turbo timer, but what brand and type should I get.

Thanks.

white_bird

Jul 9, 2005
puchong
1. turbo timer (no need to stay in the car for 1min everytime)
2. boost meter (more important, can check ur boost level everytime)
3. EGT meter (exhaust gas temp.)
4. Oil temp meter
5. Oil press meter
6. Water temp meter..

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
ylkien said:
Thanks.
if you dun like to clutter ur dashboard wif jet-like meters, the Apex'i pen type is an 0² sensor, voltmeter, a/f ratio & turbo timer, all-in-one.

kruger

Feb 16, 2005
A.Setar
and also... never mess with ur turbine... e.g. use standard boost, confirm can last long kekekeke ;)

ylkien

May 17, 2005
KL/PJ
white bird, can be a bit more specific on the parts. I would like to know the good brands and the 'bad' brands to stay away from.

Why do i need the EGT meter?

Are all the items you list down are a necessicity, or just optional?

Kruger, what do u mean dun mess with the turbine? Do you mean i shouldn't add any accessories that will have to modify/touch my turbine?

ps : By the way, my engine is an old 4g93

Thanks.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
get urself a Turbo Timer so ur turbine can last longer....u dun need sit in ur car n wait few minutes before u turn off ur engine...

Turbo meter....u can see ur boost level n monitor ur turbine performance....

if ur car is running stock....not much to add up...

if u wan to show off or like some sound....change ur Blow Off Valve

ylkien said:

I heard that we need a few accessories for the turbo unit to ensure it doesn't overheat. Is my list correct?

1) Turbo timer
2) Engine oil thermometer
3) Boost meter [optional]
4) Radiator water thermometer [optional]

Is my list correct?

Thanks.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
ylkien said:

Thanks.
wat type or kind of turbo timer is depends on urself...as long as it is japan branded is ok oledi....juz see which one u like lo...

Apex'i, Greedy, HKS, Blitz,.....etc

ylkien

May 17, 2005
KL/PJ
zira, how come your 4g93 doesn't come with turbo unit? i thought all GSRs from with it...

huakenny, thanks for the brands :) I plan to get a second hand turbo timer unit. Boost meter maybe later ^^

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
ylkien said:
zira, how come your 4g93 doesn't come with turbo unit? i thought all GSRs from with it...

huakenny, thanks for the brands :) I plan to get a second hand turbo timer unit. Boost meter maybe later ^^
some turbo timer comes wit boost reading, voltage reading, a/f ratio reading....n other features...

if u wan all in one...u can get those timer...otherwise juz get a simple timer....

white_bird

Jul 9, 2005
puchong
since ur car is stock.. u only need boost meter n turbo timer i guess..
those gauge (EGT, oil press, oil temp..etc) r useful when u mod ur engine to certain level.. it able to monitor ur engine condition..
for boost gauge.. as long it's from JAPAN then i think no prob la.. same to turbo timer.. it's all depends on ur budget..

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
ylkien said:

rm500 is enuf for a branded turbo timer n boost meter...

turbo timers from 100-300 depends on brands n functions...

boost meter branded n nicer is rm200-300 depends on sisze n design as well....

so rm500 is enuf i guess :rock:

ziranath

Nov 25, 2004
bangsar,kl
mine same like putra n gti lor...same 4g93 but it has no "t" at the end :D
still survey for the turbo kit..if cant get lower than rm800 maybe get it from mr.black_gsr

Nasim Sdn Bhd, the official distributor of the Peugeot brand in Malaysia, has launched a Peugeot Blue Box in Seremban.

<!--more-->The Peugeot Blue Box Seremban is part of Nasim’s plan to rapidly expand its network in the country, particularly to markets that are currently underserved.

“We have begun the second phase of our network expansion exercise and with Peugeot Blue Box...