Toyota IST

Riezal-R

Anyone in here familiar with the specs/characteristics of the Toyota IST? I am keen to find out whether it is easy to source out parts for this car, here in KL. Also, are there any outfits that provide styling accessories for the IST? Accessories such as bodykits, interior, etc.

Would greatly appreciate any sort of constructive feedback. Thanks.

ain't it same as the echo/vitz. just the outlook different.

Go for it... it look nicE! add on the Blitz supercharger kit
and a better suspension.. then u can go fly on the road
liao. aahaha.

I know it looks nice and all. My concern is, will parts be easy to source? And what about aftermarket accessories?

Bodykit? Buy WALD ver.

Aftermarket? Use TRD loh..

Other than WALD. Buying IST with WALD kit is RM120k. That is about RM30K more than market price.

i notice the W@LD & InnPUl bodykit got a drop in quality for painting.
my local shop, i notice only 1-2 cars is direct from japan..
the rest SEEMS locally done up.

especially the Honda FRV... some got sports grill some doesn't(OEM honda grill).
those with sports grill, tyres made in japan dunlop. those honda grill is Goodyear malaysia. and the interior colour also different.

anyone has the same FEELING?

Try ask at Wing Hin at Jln Loke Yew or Vision Motorsports at Bangsar. Sure they will have it. Cheers..

whatever u saw one net... u can have it. BUT only IF u're willing to pay.

u can actually ask the company to bring in. Even order through email.
direct order from the company which produce it.
that's what i normally do. If u keep on asking around in malaysia...
u'll never gonna get what u want.

artnet said:
whatever u saw one net... u can have it. BUT only IF u're willing to pay.

u can actually ask the company to bring in. Even order through email.
direct order from the company which produce it.
that's what i normally do. If u keep on asking around in malaysia...
u'll never gonna get what u want.
Can't say I agree with you on that. Yes, purchasing items online is trivial. But my goal here is to look for local options, if there are any.

Thanks for the input anyways. Appreciate it.

Riezal-R said:
Can't say I agree with you on that. Yes, purchasing items online is trivial. But my goal here is to look for local options, if there are any.

Thanks for the input anyways. Appreciate it.

For me best option is wing hin or vision MS..but still they don't keep many stock...most of the stuff on order basis. u see the catalogue, pay dep. and they order from japan...

that' why i prefer to order from japan instead...
local shop top up the amount.

and i know this is not the answer u're looking for.

but as u know IST availability is so low, of course
demand for the accesories is less. who gonna
take the risk.

Fullamak

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v176/e_kereta/ist.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v176/e_kereta/ist2.jpg

the new suzuki swift rear looks like IST too...
often tot it is IST... so far not yet see any
IST in my area... wish to have one too~
haha.

hondafreak said:
Riezal-R.. now into toyota pulak... :)
Aiseh. Kantoi.

Well, Toyota is the other most reliable Japanese car other than Honda. Plus, IST looks far better than Jazz to me. And as it is Jazz is already nice car.

Suzuki might look like IST, but it wont have the same re-sale value.

artnet said:
that' why i prefer to order from japan instead...
local shop top up the amount.

and i know this is not the answer u're looking for.

but as u know IST availability is so low, of course
demand for the accesories is less. who gonna
take the risk.
Agree with you here. I just found out there are some places that cater for IST. The kit is not hard to get it seems, just as long as you know what you want. 2 weeks max if you're willing to ship and 3-4 weeks if you willing to wait to get it cheaper.

Mutiara Motors is one source for it.