Tool boxes

hi,

where can I get those tools?

I got this leaflet from a mechanic friend advertising small range of tools they're offering discounts on until the 31st of December. However, the prices listed are the same on various websites like http://www.ammatrix.com/ and I'm sure http://www.mtis.com.my would be the same.

[PIMPIN];1063635082 said:
How about combination of these two:

1) SATA 120PCS 1/4",3/8',1/2" DR. SOCKET & WRENCH SET (Price RM1,292 but now RM660)

1800761904_1301295400.jpeg

Standard equipment:
- 10 PCS. 6-Point Socket 1 / 4 "METRIC: 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 mm
- 10 PCS. 6-Point Socket 1 / 4 "MICRODISKS: 5 / 32" 3 / 16 "7 / 32" 1 / 4 "9 / 32" 5 / 16 "11/32" 3 / 8 "7 / 16" 1 / 2 "
- 4 PCS. 6-Point Socket LONG 1 / 4 "METRIC: 8 9 10 12 mm
- 7 PCS. Socket 1 / 4 "TORX BIT L = 25mm: T10 T15 T20 T25 T27 T30 T40
- 11 PCS. Socket 3 / 8 "6-Point Sockets METRIC: 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 mm
- 9 PCS. Socket 3 / 8 "6-Point MICRODISKS: 3 / 8" 7 / 16 "1 / 2" 9 / 16 "5 / 8" 11/16 "3 / 4" 13/16 "7 / 8"
- 4 PCS. Socket 3 / 8 "6-Point Sockets METRIC LONG: 13 14 15 17mm
- 2 PCS. Socket 3 / 8 "spark plug: 16 21 mm
- 17 PCS. Socket 3 / 8 "BIT: FLAT: 4 5.5 mm, Philips: # 1 # 2, Pozidriv: # 1 # 2, TORX: T20 T30 T40 T45 T50 T55 T60, 6-Point: 3 4 5 6 mm
- 8 PCS. Socket 3 / 8 "E-TORX: E8 E10 E11 E12 E14 E16 E18 E20
- 7 PCS. Socket 1 / 2 "6-Point Sockets METRIC: 20 21 22 24 27 30 32 mm
- 4 PCS. Socket 1 / 2 "6-Point MICRODISKS: 15/16" 1 "1-1/16" 1-1/4 "
- 4 PCS. Socket 1 / 2 "6-Point Sockets METRIC: 17 19 21 23 mm
- 23 PCS. ACCESSORIES: Quick-PROFESSIONAL Ratchets: 1 / 4 "3 / 8" 1 / 2 ", CAP 1 / 4" to the ends of the BIT, Handle Screwdrivers 1 / 4 ", 1 / 4" Extension 2 ", 3 / 8" Extensions 3 " 6 ", 1 / 2" Extension 5 "10," Universal Joint 1 / 4 "3 / 8" 1 / 2 "
- Combination spanners: 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 17 18 19 mm

2) SATA 7PCS X-BEAM COMBINATION WRENCH SET (Price RM198 but now RM108)

http://76.my/Malaysia/sata-7pcs-x-beam-combination-wrench-set-08017-1009-18-aaronngu77@13.jpg

Contents: 8, 10, 12, 13, 14, 17, 19MM

i want , i want.. screw those scapels and stiches.. SATA gOOOD!!

Bro, they have a 213pc set that comes in a 7 drawer chest for RM3.5k down from RM7.5k and considering the prices of 7 drawer tool storage price alone minus the tools, its definitely good value but provided got use for it lah. For me the ones I posted is more than enough for a long long time and considering warranty, seems like good buy. But then those who work in the automotive repair industry might prefer to collect different brands for different types of tools but I don't suppose I'd appreciate the difference. In fact even this 213pc would never be properly utilized by people like me. But for your reference:

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/184084_10150721042245360_503690359_19749953_431867_n.jpg

[PIMPIN];1063635224 said:
Bro, they have a 213pc set that comes in a 7 drawer chest for RM3.5k down from RM7.5k and considering the prices of 7 drawer tool storage price alone minus the tools, its definitely good value but provided got use for it lah. For me the ones I posted is more than enough for a long long time and considering warranty, seems like good buy. But then those who work in the automotive repair industry might prefer to collect different brands for different types of tools but I don't suppose I'd appreciate the difference. In fact even this 213pc would never be properly utilized by people like me. But for your reference:

wow! :idea:

bnr32,

You wanted the 3 drawer SATA right? Sorry for bad picture but this is what the guy MMS to me. Price I haven't confirmed just yet but if its what you want, I'll go tomorrow and talk to him direct.

http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/252108_10150724174625360_503690359_19801957_6867191_n.jpg

is there any dedicated hardware shop that really sells tools that are meant for automotive works?....i can't even find a simple T size 10 with coupling-end in any of those Ace Hardware, kedai logam xyz, etc....

Ok, here is my embarrassing GTR emergency roadside kit. Although missing a few things, I at least have these on me for now.

01) Jumper cables (waiting for new ones made with welding cables)
02) Hang on light (the type that runs off the battery terminals
03) Socket set (cheap one but has worked so far)
04) Spark plug tool (16mm)
05) One pouch full of every sized Allen key imaginable
06) Multimeter
07) A couple of large Stanley screwdrivers - flat head & Phillips
08) Toptul flexible magnetic picker
09) Torchlight
10) Magnetic tray (for screws, nuts and bolts since RBs like 'eating' them)
11) Adjustable spanner or wrench whichever term you prefer
12) Safety gloves
13) Safety goggles
14) Trust PE-TIR silencer
15) One pouch with scissors, pliers, cable ties and a few bits and pieces
16) Stanley set of six different screwdrivers
17) Black & Decker tool set with attached torchlight (smaller sized handle for tighter spaces)

I would love to get one of those SATA complete sets but I can't afford it at the moment and plus, I have limited use for such items for now. What I could use is a better socket set, spare spark plug, spare coil pack and perhaps a tire pressure gauge (don't need one really but wouldn't mind one).

Aside from that, I don't think I need much else besides a mobile phone (which I carry two if travelling long distance or outstation so one Maxis and another Celcom) and some money on me. Ideally, I would like to get another Maglite as I've broken two already. I don't need those small LED ones as I already have enough light with more than one torchlight not to mention the hang on light.

Everything stored in a Toptul 26" soft bag which I place behind the passenger seat to offset my belly. All up I doubt it add much weight anyway so all good. So let's revive this thread!

http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/298721_10150747805485360_503690359_20096840_2395943_n.jpg

can still get those SATA tools set?

Bro, I don't sell these. Happened to get the brochure from my local mechanic. If you want can help you get but I don't personally have anything to do with it. The promotion is until end of the year.

hi get SNAPON, MAC TOOL, SIGNET, trust me bro, i use this tool at my garage, bought all this from uk.

Bro, I don't have a garage nor do I perform major work on the car. It's more of an 'emergency kit' LOL

Plus Snap-On is a bit out of my budget. Although the impact wrench that MrNismo has I saw on sale for RM1350 which I feel is a pretty good buy if I had regular need for it.