To S2000 owner

raining,
excuse mua....cud u kindly fill me in d details abt ur S2K?wud like 2 take a closer look @ it n understand y ur like saying d S2K is not a good ride/car?n u mention modding d exos will cause power loss???hm.....dis contradicts w wat i've been reading in most mags....w nice n super lightweight exos,those cars can really attack d track man..i especially love C-West's S2000..SWEET!!n also J's Racing's...
whr u stay ar?can come c ur S2K o not?i drive CRX only....hope u dun mind lor...

raining ,
acutuallly im the owner tat u r toking about , r u gan's fren?we should call out more s2000 to meet up 1 day .do u mind pm me yr hp no?r u interested to meet up this coming weekend?

akuma said:
raining,
excuse mua....cud u kindly fill me in d details abt ur S2K?wud like 2 take a closer look @ it n understand y ur like saying d S2K is not a good ride/car?n u mention modding d exos will cause power loss???hm.....dis contradicts w wat i've been reading in most mags....w nice n super lightweight exos,those cars can really attack d track man..i especially love C-West's S2000..SWEET!!n also J's Racing's...
whr u stay ar?can come c ur S2K o not?i drive CRX only....hope u dun mind lor...

akuma now everything need to have prove laa.. :X-: hehehe

akuma,
S2k is a well-designed ready to race pure sports car. the reason why i'm saying it's not a perfect ride just because it's not suitable for daily ride besides racing. there r many reasons i say why it's not a comfortable car for daily use,there r lots of blind points,especially when u drive at night with the PVC rear window(blur especially on raining day). Moreover,it's a bit under-power when u drive it below 3000rpm. if u ever drive it from kl to penang,definately that's not a pleasant experience for every1 whoever did that. the 'ready to race' sitting position is tiring. besides,i tot our highway the road is flat last time coz i normally drive S320 to cruise it..after i hit it with my S2k from kl to penang,man..i told myself what kinda architec builds this road. Like sitting on a speedbot..i dare not even drive faster than 120km/h and i have to grab the steering wheel so tide,i don't want the car to loose control because of the 'wave-designed-highway'.

akuma.
the lost power due to changing the muffler is real. some eunos expert told me it happens all the time if we fit the car with wrong exhaust system. especially honda cars,they'r very sensitive..we better give them mugen or honda recomended exhaust systems,rather than listening to the outside workshops. of course the workshops only wants to push the mufflers they sell,they won't say mugen is good if they don't sell it. it's normal in businessman's mind.

i tried 2 exhaust system,my first one was a full titanium muffler,then i change to trust. now the titanium is still with me,anyone interested?

akuma,
sure,we can come out anytime to share our thought about honda cars. i'm living somewhere near setapak.

raining and friends,

I defenitely do not drive a S2000. Actually i also don't know why a few guys had actually ask me or said i drove one. maybe my nick. hehe...

S2000 is a purist car. Front engine and rear wheel drive. As a factory car, it handles really well, steering feel is very direct and quick with a beautiful happy revving F20C engine taking you to almost 9k rpm!!

Hence you say you feel everything on the road. This is what it is built for!! If you expect a ride like S-Class it will definitely does not handle like a S2000!! If you wanna have a best of both world you got to look at super car status like 350z or lexus coupe or similar. But i still believe you can't get the best of everthing.. Performance vs comfort.

S2000 has a very potential car to go really quick on road, track or time attack if it is done properly.

As for exhaust, i think you probably just got the wrong setup. If you go see J's Racing Titainium exhaust there is many types from street to track.

The street version will come in 60mm with 2 mufflers. The more expensive street version is dual 60mm with 3 mufflers. Street version all cat-back and volume should not be too loud. Furthermore, you can buy the J's Racing inner silencer which reduce volume level by almost 10db!

The off-road or race type is 70mm with only 1 muffler and it replaces the cat. Hence this will give maximum power but will also be the loudest sounding type of J's Racing.

This is the problem when a salesperson trying to sell a product but not knowing the product well enough hence the person who sold you the exhaust could have given you the wrong item. cause i believe if it is from a reputable brand it should be properly done.

Chris2000,
You know lot about cars,thank you and i agreed all about what u have said..The 1st time i knew about S2k is when this car appeared in the GranTUrismo,Play Station2. The car looks so normal,but it has lots of potential.

Chris2000,
You know lot about cars,thank you and i agreed all about what u have said..The 1st time i knew about S2k is when this car appeared in the GranTUrismo,Play Station2. The car looks so normal,but it has lots of potential.

of course chris2000 know alot abt cars ler..he works in Pentagon ler n they r d official distributor 4 J's Racing here..u wanna full J's ur S2K?hehehehe

akuma said:
of course chris2000 know alot abt cars ler..he works in Pentagon ler n they r d official distributor 4 J's Racing here..u wanna full J's ur S2K?hehehehe

ya... wanna J's your car.. hehe.. the bodykit and the filter kit is superb :regular_smile:

Doing up one S2000 now actually. With J's Racing N1 ECU, Big Throttle, final gear, oil cap, radiator cap, wheel nut, lock nut, EBC brake pads all round and EBC discs all round and Goodridge hoses all round. yum yum..

chris2000,
ekhheemmm......will v b seeing dis S2K in d track any soon???x dpt naik,dpt tangkap gambor dok sebelah pun x aper lar....

akuma,

I don't think this customer goes to track.. Wish he does too so i also can take it for a ride. hehe.. He just like to do spirited driving and felt the OEM specs was not quick enough..

With more aggressive ECU mapping and closer gear ratio the car should respond much better and significantly quicker with better stopping power.

This S2000 already had other aftermarket filter and exhaust system so the above mods will complement it better.

chris2000,
any chance ur customer is interested in autocross???haf never seen any S2000 in autocross event....w if FR lay out,shud b a BOMB!!!

raining.
some of Japanese said, "S2000 pick the driver"....if u really feel uncomfortable when u ride it, u'r not the "real" driver for S2000.
Honda said: "S2000 is not built for going to market"....if u know what's it meant, u won't be complaining bout S2000 again...

Cheerz dude, u'r not really get into "Cars".