1) Fuel Consumption for a full tank

2) Reliability

of the car, thanks..

R.C. said:
I just want to ask about:

1) Fuel Consumption for a full tank

2) Reliability

of the car, thanks..

myvi Sxi, rm50 can do 550kms. i suppose auto will do bit lesser. cant help u much though cos i don own an auto, at least u can expect the indication.

*sob sob* wow..1.3 (m) can make 550km with RM50 T.T more fuel saving than kenari...My FC so teruk

Auto 1.3 only manages 400km for daily driving with no hard acceleration. 370km with constant hard acceleration.

myvi ezi, 1.3 auto, full tank can do around 350km... if hard press, around 330km

driving style = normal... sumtime speeding sumtime regular speed...

average 14 for 100km...
50 ringgit 360 like that... that after i change my spark plug to iridium denso... b4 change it, never test the fc... but different petrol give diff FC... for 50ringgit for 360km i forgot what brand of petrol of use... that is highway using... if city using maybe different...

cclems,
how can u get 500++km for rm50, whereas majority can only clock a maximum of 400km per tank???

550 for manual... hurm i think itz impossible too.. coz far away 4rm mine... auto n manual cannot be that far.. coz mine is 360 only... maybe manual can reach 400..(max) i think...

stroker_kit said:
cclems,
how can u get 500++km for rm50, whereas majority can only clock a maximum of 400km per tank???

my wife clock nearly 550km for 50bugs(normal driving, her driving style doesnt step too much).... my kind of driving (sometimes tekan) can easily clock 500km.seriously.btw .... i'm only using mobil/esso gasoline.

am not surprise, my usual tire alignment has 1 staff also myvi 1.3(m) clock only 360kms. i think it all falls back to our individual driving style...

WoW! cclems RM50 can do 550km. If you are serious, you are not hittting over 2.5K RPM on each gear is it or even lesser then 2.5 then.

I try not to rev over 3K RPM on full tank, then it start blinking low fuel on 495kM.

depends on traffic also la maybe... if go thru a lot of traffic jams, sure get less milage...if always drive cruising long distance, sure use less fuel and bla bla bla... so, cannot really tell... but the average should be
rm50 = 400++(manual)/300++(auto)... both on average soft /hard driving...

ortega said:
i'm using 16' rims...Average can go 400km for RM50 petrol..manual transmission should get higher than that..

Bro, I'm seriously considering booking a MyVi.
Do u guys have a dedicated forum or anywhere I can find the most MyVi owners together so I can get some advice on the car? Still not sure if I want a MyVi... heh... decent car, but is it really worth the wait?

soulseaker said:
So hows you doing now?

Recovered?

You not considering getting a satria Gti?

Recovering lah.... GTi? Aiyah... feel like changing to new car leh.. hehe itchy backside lah. Want something that's a new design. Satria already over 10yrs old design lah.... was even considering Gen2. hehehe I like the white colour one, can use some black bodykitting, surely look fierce!! hahahahahaha
Really don't know lah.. see how much I get back from insurance first lah.

mine is 300 - 360km = RM50.
depends on the traffic i guess... normally i pump shell...
kinda suck petrol... sob sob:'(

may be can try petronas.........no harm.....heard from fren of mine....its good petrol....as well....

just bought myvi.. can anybody advise me on which size of sport rim i should buy? thinking of changing but not sure 16" or 17"? also the size of tyre 40 or 45..