titanium exhuast systems??

ManR34

ok fellas....

what cha think about titanium cat-back systems compared to stainless steel or mild steel cat-back exhaust systems??

besides the weight factor....does it justify the pricing???
how much are a typical titanium one cost compared to stainless steel?

ur thoughts and opinions and suggestions thanks! :wink:

It sounds more metallic with titanium I suppose . Besides that and the obvious reasons, weight, I wouldn't bother actually. Especially with the speed humps in KL being so high and all, I'm will definately be scarping it all the time...:(

have u guys felt the weight of one of each other? its such a great big difference (like half the weight!)...

i think its like having a carbon bonnet
helps with weight reduction
so it would be good for those dragger dudes...

too bad its damn expensive...hmmm...should i say it costs double? whos got one?

apart from the weight factor.
i would have to say the 'blue heat flame' effect thats appears on the tip of the muffler.

Mine got brown to bronze heat flame at the tip..hehhe any ideas of its metarial? hehe just kidding...but heard ppl say that titanium pipping gives nice high tone sound in hige rpm...

adinasreen said:
Mine got brown to bronze heat flame at the tip..hehhe any ideas of its metarial?

Haiyooo...I'm a married man...lets leave this question open to the 'bujang' guys ..LOLOLOLOL

yes titanium finish is quite supurb...looks very nice esp the end tip with blue...that is the tell tale sign if someone is using titaium exhausts...

the sound got effects issit? thats a bonus!

pricing??? whats a good deal should expect for a cat-back titanium one?

Trust Ti ( titanium new series)
cost around sgd$1250 new...
thats about rm2700 for the ti muffler...

haizzz... if only i had more to spend...

DJmobile said:
Trust Ti ( titanium new series)
cost around sgd$1250 new...
thats about rm2700 for the ti muffler...

haizzz... if only i had more to spend...

RM2700 for the muffler only?? thats farken expensive!!!

if its full cat-back system titanium, than fark!! i want to order one asap!!!

cos i am planning to get the full titanium from catback to muffler for RM2700 (2nd hand)...brand is some gokubo some shit....

ManR34 said:
RM2700 for the muffler only?? thats farken expensive!!!

if its full cat-back system titanium, than fark!! i want to order one asap!!!

cos i am planning to get the full titanium from catback to muffler for RM2700 (2nd hand)...brand is some gokubo some shit....

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c384/jacbnr34/DSC00485.jpg
http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c384/jacbnr34/DSC00487.jpg
http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c384/jacbnr34/DSC00501.jpg

i bought mine half year back from japan oso not so expensive, it's extra titan from AMUSE.

guys,

I have a set of fujisobp BNR34 , anyone want it? make me an offer. its like new too

016 666 6160

calvintys...hey why u selling dude?
why come everybody getting rid of exhuast? not loud enough?

can exchange...hehehehe

ManR34 said:
calvintys...hey why u selling dude?
why come everybody getting rid of exhuast? not loud enough?

can exchange...hehehehe

i wanted to used it on my car but i think my car is too low or i am lazy to slow down when i go over a hump so therefore it is going to be waste. some how i am using apexi on my car now

Write your reply...