Tips on Installing New ICE

dear sifus,
so means tat e-xover is a need if i just wanna install moderate class ICE lar???
and one more things, for SQ, will the bass sound got loud echo if i play soft songs?? n' will it cause my car 2 vibrate if the echo is too loud n' cause the sounds 2 b sucks if i play slow songs?? how wanna prevent this?? i just wanna something like soft bass becoz i m used 2 listen 2 soft songs and R n B type songs. any recommendation for this??

dear sifus,
so means tat e-xover is a need if i just wanna install moderate class ICE lar???
Yes, indeed. Either 1, built-in at HU, Amp or using external.

and one more things, for SQ, will the bass sound got loud echo if i play soft songs?? n' will it cause my car 2 vibrate if the echo is too loud n' cause the sounds 2 b sucks if i play slow songs?? how wanna prevent this??
Definitely Nope, Sub just react as back-up to midbass. In some set-up, U will not realise the bass it came from Mid or Sub. Sub doesn't mean to be loud, If deep bass 'Yes'.

i just wanna something like soft bass becoz i m used 2 listen 2 soft songs and R n B type songs. any recommendation for this??

Equip U should have..
a) 1 unit HU, 7949E http://www.gr8tunes.net/forum/showthread.php?t=8653 or Eclipse 8061 http://www.gr8tunes.net/forum/showthread.php?t=8657
b) 1 set Component Speaker, RS Smart http://www.gr8tunes.net/forum/showthread.php?t=8407 or a/d/s http://www.gr8tunes.net/forum/showthread.php?t=8606
c) 1 unit 4ch Amp, SS P4.640 gr8Tunes.net - Car Audio Forum - [FS]Soundstream 4 channel amp(genuine set) or SS Van Gogh 500.4 http://www.gr8tunes.net/forum/showthread.php?t=8637
d) 1 unit Sub-woofer, Peerless XLS 12' http://www.icehifi.com/index.php/topic,925.0.html or Diamond D1 12" http://www.icehifi.com/index.php/topic,883.0.html

Equip U should have..
a) 1 unit HU, 7949E http://www.gr8tunes.net/forum/showthread.php?t=8653 or Eclipse 8061 http://www.gr8tunes.net/forum/showthread.php?t=8657
b) 1 set Component Speaker, RS Smart http://www.gr8tunes.net/forum/showthread.php?t=8407 or a/d/s http://www.gr8tunes.net/forum/showthread.php?t=8606
c) 1 unit 4ch Amp, SS P4.640 gr8Tunes.net - Car Audio Forum - [FS]Soundstream 4 channel amp(genuine set) or SS Van Gogh 500.4 http://www.gr8tunes.net/forum/showthread.php?t=8637
d) 1 unit Sub-woofer, Peerless XLS 12' http://www.icehifi.com/index.php/topic,925.0.html or Diamond D1 12" http://www.icehifi.com/index.php/topic,883.0.html

Nice recomendation :D
These should be good enough for low-mid level SQ right?

dear sifus,
i just installed a memphis 4" comp set at my rear dashboard and a memphis 6" power reference series comp set at my back door panel powered up by a soundstream amp. my HU is eclipse CD2000. but i m not reli satisfy wit my SQ. izit d prob of d amp?? memphis brand quite ok lar.. tat installer asked me 2 use phoenix gold 4 chan amp but tat was totally out of my budget so i choose soundstream. now d prob is my bass. i found a prokick single coiled sub powered by prokick mono amp. is tat ok?? tat tauke said prokick is quite ok for moderate SQ level. not SPL type. shud i trust him?? and the one who installed memphis comp set on my car asked me 2 install memphis sub. but i dun think full set of memphis will giv excellence performance.. and one more, infinity kappa 10" double magnet sub ok for my Myvi or not?? some say enuf but some say not.. shud i choose prokick 12" sub or infinity 10" sub??

dear sifus,
i just installed a memphis 4" comp set at my rear dashboard and a memphis 6" power reference series comp set at my back door panel powered up by a soundstream amp. my HU is eclipse CD2000. but i m not reli satisfy wit my SQ. izit d prob of d amp?? memphis brand quite ok lar.. i heard it b4 but dunno wats d prob wit mine... tat installer asked me 2 use phoenix gold 4 chan amp but tat was totally out of my budget so i choose soundstream. now d prob is my bass. i found a prokick single coiled sub powered by prokick mono amp. is tat ok?? tat tauke said prokick is quite ok for moderate SQ level. not SPL type. shud i trust him?? and the one who installed memphis comp set on my car asked me 2 install memphis sub. but i dun think full set of memphis will giv excellence performance.. and one more, infinity kappa 10" double magnet sub ok for my Myvi or not?? some say enuf but some say not.. shud i choose prokick 12" sub or infinity 10" sub??

for good SQ u should be installing your speakers in front, not rear. most good sq cars dont use any rear speakers at all. memphis subs are not bad, theyre better known for subs & amps than their speakers. i definitely chose them over prokick or infinity

front i oso got a comp set... but memphis comp set not bad Oo.. especially d M class comp set... meant for SQ, rite?? infinity reli cant use de ar?? 10" double mag sub oOo...