timing belt effect

im using castrol semi syn...i change at shop ask them to service and change engine oil..

if there isnt any oil leak anywhere, or the sum leaked out isnt dat much, its either the mechanic didnt pour in sufficient amount, or the engine oil evaporated at a high rate. i doubt it was the first, looking at the second one makes me think of counterfit engine oil. counterfit oil are made outta diesel fuel mostly, which shud explain y the oil evaporate excessively. fyi, engine oil was blended so d flashpoint is high, to catter for the hi temperature of modern engines

get an engine oil from trusted places, like petrol stations, and see if it solves dis problem. i dont think most mechanics know how to differenciate the original engine oil from the ciplak ones

I presumed you are using Castrol Magnatec is it?stop using this Engine Oil,That's all I can advice.
There are lots of cases of engine blow/piston ring damage when using this oil.

Recycle oil is everywhere
:adore:
im using castrol semi syn...i change at shop ask them to service and change engine oil..

even the distrobutors dnt know how sir, they only know after rigorous tests have been done to each bottle. u definitely cant tell by the container, maybe if u know the smell den u'll have sum idea on which is which. but, nobody will give u the opportunity to open each container and smell imo

get any engine oil from trusted places like a large petrol station, shell lubes are easy to source out in ur case

my case last month. crekkk sound when accelerating and @ certain rpm when i maintain the paddle. suspect from head.it is.. then try to inspect, cant see any problem. then try change another head. still have sound. bla bla bla...change oil pump. sound dissapear. but no oil missing. might be your pomen did not put enough oil. if timing belt lari ur car will feel like shit. just open upper timing belt cover and passenger side tire. and see the marking on cam pulley and crank pulley to inspect.

news update...after few days, and yup there are oil on the floor at my car porch..there is leaking at the engine.

okie den, dat shud explain the excessive oil decrease. can u source out from where its leaking? there may be more then a source fyi

dear haki.. you might wanna check timing oil seals.. might be a leeak from there.. usually hidden cos covered.. but if you are driving a b or h series engine, there tend to be oil consumption due to valve seals.. just my sleepy two cents.. good luck..

okie den, dat shud explain the excessive oil decrease. can u source out from where its leaking? there may be more then a source fyi

leaking between gearbox and engine.according to my mach it gearbox oil seal..but, can sifu2 here clarify more..thanks

there are two in the area, one is at the gearbox side, and another one is at the engine side. iam suspecting the engine's side is fecked since u r losing oil. since the oil loss is at a high rate, iam suspecting the seal is knocked out of its place, or its badly damaged. when was the last time u changed dis seal sir? changing dat shud curb ur problem, but as a safety precaution, since the gearbox is going to be brought down anyway, please change the oil seal on the gearbox side as well if u havent changed it for a long time. if u r using a manual tranny, check the clutch, bearing and pressure plate, for dat peace of mind

i dont have any idea how long, coz im new owner for this car..sigh...i think i need to top overhaul and replace the oil seal as u said...thanks sifu..

after replace the oil seal and repair the oil leaking...quest what, my car still mkn myk..i use shell semi syn oil..or its about the engine oil i use..should i use mineral one? sifu pls advise...

okie, please check in the radiator if there is oil in there. then check the oil filler cap if there are a white-ish substance under it. what is the rate of oil loss sir? is it dat bad? whats the mileage of ur engine den?

nope..no oil at all.btw the problem already solve.after check again at the workshop...but need help again from all sifu, today clean my radiator, and the mech said my engine already problematic one but didnt mention what problem, he said coz when start my engine the water from the radiator (didnt close the cap during engine start) splash out..can explain why this happen and how to fix it?thankssss