thinking to buy 2nd hand sports car after getting the license......

youdunsay

Jan 15, 2013
unknown

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
You just got the license and already want to drive sports car? Do you already have sufficient skill, and more importantly maturity to control a proper sports car? If not then just better get a Myvi or any other normal car.

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
I drove a GTR33 600+hp but that doesn't make me an experienced driver, what gave me experience is a humble proton satria that gave me time to mod and network along the years.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
i have some abit experience actually,i drive my cousin's evo 7 before..........
You mean you drive it very often already or just once or twice when borrowed? How long have you been driving cars? Then experience is one thing, maturity is another factor.

youdunsay

Jan 15, 2013
unknown
You mean you drive it very often already or just once or twice when borrowed? How long have you been driving cars? Then experience is one thing, maturity is another factor.
when my cousin back from singapore,then i can drive it lo~but in closed road or near mamak shop :biggrin:

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
Satria Neo CPS also can... It's one of the best handling FWD car you can get for below RM120k. :top:

pwhyze

Mar 1, 2011
I don't think it's wrong for new drivers to get sports car. Hell, get any car you want (or actually afford, lol).

It's not age, it's attitude. Most of the drivers that behave like crap on the road are old uncles in Camrys and Hiluxs, not to mention the makciks in Myvis....:rolleyes:

CPS is a good shout out. And he actually said under 120k, not at 120k.

youdunsay

Jan 15, 2013
unknown
my eyes got problem ady lol....

but my father said he only give 50k to buy a car....

new car i can get is myvi or preve(if my father allow me to pay high abit)
if used car....prelude,dc2,ek9(or ek4 converted),altezza

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Buy used Nissan Sentra 1.6 manual yr 2009-2011. Good, well proven reliable car, decent performance from 1.6 ltr DOHC, put on some Impul body kits, sport springs, and 16' rims and should be sufficient to satisfy your sporty requirement.

LesleyAprotto

Banned
Jun 16, 2012
my eyes got problem ady lol....

but my father said he only give 50k to buy a car....

new car i can get is myvi or preve(if my father allow me to pay high abit)
if used car....prelude,dc2,ek9(or ek4 converted),altezza
Tell daddy 50K is not enough...

Need only another 50K more,

100K can buy reasonable good sports car...

After all daddys money only stting idle in the bank, let me do a meaning purchase! :listen: :idea::driver:

youdunsay

Jan 15, 2013
unknown
Buy used Nissan Sentra 1.6 manual yr 2009-2011. Good, well proven reliable car, decent performance from 1.6 ltr DOHC, put on some Impul body kits, sport springs, and 16' rims and should be sufficient to satisfy your sporty requirement.
okay,i try to find more detail for this model

---------- Post added at 10:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:52 PM ----------

Tell daddy 50K is not enough...

Need only another 50K more,

100K can buy reasonable good sports car...

After all daddys money only stting idle in the bank, let me do a meaning purchase! :listen: :idea::driver:
he take penyapu kejar me first LOL

need some help or advice...
i have some trouble with my front shocks have change afew time and a few brand and still not hard enough for me and my car...
now im using JIC on my perdana and i really want to make it hard real hard....
can titan guys do it..?and price concern..??