the NEW SUZUKI SWIFT

dawgie

Sep 23, 2004
i'm just wondering the new suzuki swift 1.5L dohc has a VVT(variable valve timing) emblem on it, does the engine come from toyota?

I think the new suzuki swift looks very nice. Would be more cun if got bodykit and bigger rims...:D

mu24

Jan 18, 2005
go to the showroom ler, u can see it just beside the highway ermm the one before reaching 1U... all put outside cun cun than beside got new honda showroom in construction.

TitanRev get the sport edition ler haha damn nice

Eh...got sport edition ah ?? How much compare to the normal wan ??

mu24

Jan 18, 2005
I found the price liao...!! :D The Suzuki Swift is priced at between RM79, 800 (basic model, price on the road without insurance), and RM84, 000 for the special edition

more info bout the suzuki swift

The 1.5-litre automatic transmission Suzuki Swift, priced between RM78,000 and RM85,000 each, will be competing with other cars in the 1.5- and 1.6-litre segment, such as Honda Jazz and Chevrolet Aveo.

Suzuki Swift comes in six colours.

The Swift is imported completely built-up from Japan and Suzuki Malaysia may consider local assembling if certain sales volume were met.

mu24

Jan 18, 2005
Hmmm Vios and City different category from Swift, Jazz and Aveo right?

Vios, City = saloon car

Swift, Jazz and Aveo = not saloon car right?

correct me if I'm wrong

alien

Apr 21, 2004
kuala lumpur
love it laa..
i enquire bout it before it was launched when there's ppl advertising bout it here in zth..
great bargain for wat u get..
1.5 vvt with ABS and other stuff..
rear drum brake a turn off la..
i agree with the bigger rim set up..
but it really looks good..
compared to the aveo and jazz..
i'd buy this one..
the wow factor rite now is very high rite now IMHO..
u drive this out tonite..
everyone will stare at it..:D

Crash

Dec 2, 2003
Kay-El
vernonchan.com
I think its cool. Liked it the first time I saw it. Wonder what the GTi version would look like :) Yums.

My colleague is gonna get one I think. Damn jealous! And her husband's got a 210bhp Altezza. Some people have all the luck! Grr....

My gf's brother also intend to get one lah....

ccibai

May 21, 2005
msia
:) suzuki swift ah.. test drove here in aus. although body wise is quite nice but feel underpower if compare to jazz. dunno whether the japan spec will be more powerful or not though.
Sitting inside, jazz will give u a more airy feel coz of the bigger windows but swift the windows r smaller(vertical measurement)

There is a syndicate(s) of thieves going around housing areas, shopping malls car parks and other unattended cars at car parks "opening" locked cars with alarm using....

"frequency detectors"

to detect the frequency of your car alarm system and remote control door lock.

Once your frequency is detected,

They will "clone" it and disarm the alarm and open your car doors within minutes!

So whatever valuables in your car will also be gone in matter of...