Testing Speeding Camera

zephyr3d

Apr 29, 2005
near steven's
actually it is a good thing that they fix it that way.. at least we get to know where are the cameras... slow down before that point.. :)

what do u think?

harpoon

Jan 9, 2005
shah alam n amp
just like what the singaporean doing.... actually that is the best way. speed camera should be used to deter accident, not as money generator or corruption agent. those in UK's are placed at known accident prone location only. not like here, at straight flat road where accident dont happens.... well this is the country that i love...

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Another thing that cause Jam again lol!!
Federal still ok.. check the NKVE that connected to NPE... some 90km/h some 110 km/h.. will have a lot of victim this time...their pocket also follow kaw kaw la....

ad1

Nov 24, 2005
Why do you call federal "Highway" when you only travel 80kmh...honestly, hardly I travel at tha speed...i will be bored to death travelling from klang to kl

FVel

Feb 5, 2007
actually it is a good thing that they fix it that way.. at least we get to know where are the cameras... slow down before that point.. :)

what do u think?
At least you will know where the cameras are beforehand and slow down in good time, but it is still a big 'IF' whether other drivers will be similarly alert.

Going by typical past experiences with Malaysian drivers, I bet a good portion will daydream and slam on the brakes at the last moment when they see the warning signs. So it's good to be aware of this and anticipate for such things.

How often have you seen such things ? I saw it the other day when this stupido in front of me suddenly realized there was a cop car parked on the curb and slammed on the brakes for NO reason whatsoever other than the fact he suddenly saw a cop LOL. Guilty conscience of sorts ? heh The funny thing was the cops are not even manning a roadblock. They were just parked at the curb, either taking a break, or maybe monitoring the police radio. Trouble with many drivers is they don't look far ahead of what's coming up in front.

harpoon

Jan 9, 2005
shah alam n amp
At least you will know where the cameras are beforehand and slow down in good time, but it is still a big 'IF' whether other drivers will be similarly alert.

Going by typical past experiences with Malaysian drivers, I bet a good portion will daydream and slam on the brakes at the last moment when they see the warning signs. So it's good to be aware of this and anticipate for such things.

How often have you seen such things ? I saw it the other day when this stupido in front of me suddenly realized there was a cop car parked on the curb and slammed on the brakes for NO reason whatsoever other than the fact he suddenly saw a cop LOL. Guilty conscience of sorts ? heh The funny thing was the cops are not even manning a roadblock. They were just parked at the curb, either taking a break, or maybe monitoring the police radio. Trouble with many drivers is they don't look far ahead of what's coming up in front.
another good point here, that guy in front of you must have his guilty conscience pop up at the moment he saw the police car. malaysian like that, they tend to respect the law when law-enforcer is in front of them, if not, whatever wrong they do is not wrong at all, look around you to see these behaviour. if you saw police on the road also what the heck, just drive normally and within the speed limit, nobody is going to kacau u then
what we can usually see is, if there's one patrol car on the road, everybody will be behind that car, however long it may take, even on a double lane road...huh malaysian

zeno-17

obviously everyone is scare of the police car. But if u didn't do any mistake, why u need to be so scare?

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Why do you call federal "Highway" when you only travel 80kmh...honestly, hardly I travel at tha speed...i will be bored to death travelling from klang to kl
Federal is not h'way but it is jamway only ma...
jam all day long and till now dun knoe jam what??

FVel

Feb 5, 2007
another good point here, that guy in front of you must have his guilty conscience pop up at the moment he saw the police car. malaysian like that, they tend to respect the law when law-enforcer is in front of them, if not, whatever wrong they do is not wrong at all, look around you to see these behaviour. if you saw police on the road also what the heck, just drive normally and within the speed limit, nobody is going to kacau u then
what we can usually see is, if there's one patrol car on the road, everybody will be behind that car, however long it may take, even on a double lane road...huh malaysian
Not just a Malaysian mentality but apply to others as well. As an example, I have seen it often in Australian roads.

Drivers tend to react abruptly when they see a cop car.

Most drivers may be driving normally within regulations but when suddenly a cop car appears, many drivers, for some illogical reason, start to panic and second-guess themselves about whether they are driving within the rules.

The common reaction is to suddenly go conservative and slow down more than necessary just to be on the 'safe' side...which ironically is really not safe at all because if you slow down abruptly for no reason, you will play havoc with the cars which are following you.

It's indicative that many people just have no confidence with their driving because if you are self-assured and aware of your surroundings, you would not do such things. I make a point to anticipate such things when patrol cars are in the proximity.

Most patrol cars tend to go slower than the speed limit anyway because they are on the lookout during the patrol. So there's really no reason for drivers to arrange themselves into a convoy and fall in behind a cop car like a parade, unless it is a police escort telling you to give way.

Other than that, I hardly yield to patrol cars when I have no reason to do so. If the cop is slow, turn on your indicator and overtake him.

Doink

Aug 1, 2004
House
is there any highway without speed detector?
i tried on the highway below genting heading towards KL...Karak is it u call it?
there is one long stretch ther.e..
can test top speed...
220kmph yo...but have to brake fast down to 140kmph after that or you will be flying down hill...tata

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
If u test the whole road dun forget to comb your hair...
There will be your picture that send to your house later... hehehehehe....
Karak sometimes got hidden camera one la...

Hello... TO ALL GUYS AND GIRLS....
Raya is near by so is time to maintain your car conditions...
Do check your car such like:
1. ENGINE OIL
2. OIL FILTER
3. RADIATOR LEVEL OR CLEAN UR RADIATOR FLUSH
4. AIR COND
5. TIRES AND SPARE TIRE AIR (ANGIN)
6. BRAKE PAD FRONT AND REAR..IF NEED TO SKIM THE DISC FOR BETTER BRAKING.
7. BRAKE FLUID AND CLUTCH FLUID...
8. FRONT HEAD LAMP AND REAR LAMP BRAKE LIGHT AND SIGNAL LIGHT....