Tesco Engine Oil Sales is on

Got 5L bottle for Total, Shell, or Elf but never seen for Castrol in Tesco.
Saw once, but was RM109 or something. Yah! more in other brands. Total oil, I bought 5 bottles those days when really cheap offer time

bmw only recommends genuine bmw EO or Castrol, scared to use other oils. mobil 1 also recommended.
Bullshit lah! Their oil also made by some oil company. Recommends means you buy their oil. Castrol probably is their oil partner. Just like (if not mistaken) Audi was Castrol then now Shell, or the other way around.....hhahahhahah
Like Chery they have their own oil, but SC also recommends SUMO as second choice....lol

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
What? maybe 2 bottles, No?:smokin:
No, just 1 bottle! (of 5 ltr if not mistaken). When I saw them on the shelves, there was no price labels yet so I scanned it to the price checker and came out rm368. Then I didn't bother anymore to check the 10w40 SS. :biggrin: With price so high, even on promo 50% still rather expensive, so yeah forget it, that will blow a giant hole in my wallet! :shot:

RM368 per bottle is too expensive dy, can buy so many other brands......

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
RM368 per bottle is too expensive dy, can buy so many other brands......
I think it might be overpriced or not yet finalized price coz still no price label yet even today. I think outside you can buy the LM FS 5w40/5ltr for under rm300.

marsha1l_v6

Aug 1, 2013
I think it might be overpriced or not yet finalized price coz still no price label yet even today. I think outside you can buy the LM FS 5w40/5ltr for under rm300.
For mos2 is around 13x-16x for 4l iinm. the price they put at tesco is the same using 5L molygen service package.:biggrin:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
For mos2 is around 13x-16x for 4l iinm. the price they put at tesco is the same using 5L molygen service package.:biggrin:
I checked again in Tesco, they have 2 types 10w40 and the prices are rm320+ and rm304 for 5 ltr bottle. So yeah I still think they haven;t really got the pricing right yet, hence no label. If rm130-160 then make more sense. For the LM FS also some people buy for around rm230-250/4ltr which is similar to others.

Heard from a mechanic, after drain out all the oil, it should be around 2 litres. If less than that amount, something is wrong at somewhere. What is the problem?