TEAM HP4G (Honda Prelude 4th Generation

just saw a collection of 4th gen luders and couldn't resist.. Dug back out the manual.. how's your lude.. still good? or changed already? Still working in s'pore?

Prometheus said:
just saw a collection of 4th gen luders and couldn't resist.. Dug back out the manual.. how's your lude.. still good? or changed already? Still working in s'pore?

haha... glad u still remember. ya still driving my lude. wan to mod but no budget now lar... hehe

no more working in sg. been back in mlk for 1 year already... thats why no budget :p

looks like u are still wif yr putra. when want to change??

JuizeeeBrain said:
eh yours is auto meh? not manual ah?

i think u need to adjust your idle valve after u plug and unplug your ecu. so get ur tools ready.

i've just got mine from http://phearable.net two weeks ago!! check it out guys. they only do OBD1 manual.

vtec is set to launch at 5000rpm, no speed limit... hmmm!!

after putting this ecu my fuel consumption improves tremendously and power needless to say also improves a lot.

last tank recorded 550km for rm90 fuel, that is about 0.165cents/km. used vtec almost 8 times and speed did go beyond the max 180kmh needle.

anyone wanna try mine? hehehe... manuals only.

Huh?! U asking bear or me?! Bear is auto and mine is manual...:regular_smile:

JuizeeeBrain said:
saiyuke, your current ecu is an auto type or manual? if u can see its J-MT then u dont really need a different ecu since u already got vafc and rsm. vafc + rsm + P13 J-MT is all good enough leow.

anyway i bought the entire package from phearable.net for almost rm1200 including shipping. the ecu alone costs usd175 and i also ordered one secret weapon chip for drag racing i.e. i have one chip for daily driving and another for sprinting... hehehehe.

but now i am pokai leow....

* basically ur chip .. is chip only but use ori ecu or .. u buy the whole ecu with the chip?? means that ur old ecu remove. put new ecu with chip? :mouth_closed:

blackprelude said:
I'm looking for original prelude rear spoiler. Anyone wanna sell? I'm selling of my GT wing cause got caught by traffic police advice me to remove. They say too big.

* i got black stock prelude spoiler. u can just plug n play. no need to spray again. hehehehehehe :shocked:

mrbear said:
* basically ur chip .. is chip only but use ori ecu or .. u buy the whole ecu with the chip?? means that ur old ecu remove. put new ecu with chip? :mouth_closed:

no i bought the whole ecu + 2 chips from phearable.net.

the ecu is no longer P13 J-AT, its a P28 from honda civic now.

my spoiler was metallic black ...^_^ ...can u upload ur GT wing pic ? size ?....interested if the style n size is what i want ^^

hisha said:
my spoiler was metallic black ...^_^ ...can u upload ur GT wing pic ? size ?....interested if the style n size is what i want ^^

Hi Hisha, my GT wings looks almost identical to the one MrBear is using. It was bought in Brunei for around Rm800(after conversion) and am selling it for aroung RM350. Someone alredi book the wing, waiting for his cash then i let go. You selling your stock spoiler?

blackprelude said:
Hi Hisha, my GT wings looks almost identical to the one MrBear is using. It was bought in Brunei for around Rm800(after conversion) and am selling it for aroung RM350. Someone alredi book the wing, waiting for his cash then i let go. You selling your stock spoiler?

ic ...ya i'm selling my stock spoiler if u interested ..^_^...about the price ..u got to survey the outside price 1st la ...

blackprelude said:

wah, blackprelude. got good things also didn't sell to prelude gang first leh!! j/k!

prelude all day long..

haihh.. my aircond compressor kong d.. cannot tahan few months isi gas gas gas.. mati like this.

im fixing racing compressor.. specially made.. hehe.. no need to off aircond when race,revving to high speed.. the compressor will auto cut off when full throttle n high speed n revving n etc etc.. bla bla bla..

still in progress.

WDM 71 black prelude whose wan?? i saw it parked near hong kee bak kut teh at old town. I makan bak kut teh for dinner finish still not see the driver come out, chish. When we going to do that HP4G sticker, i'm in, I 100% want to get a few stickers.

AIYEEERRRR, JZ your chip there say for manual only.....so sad.

Bear, how much the FGK extractor?

sharinling said:
WDM 71 black prelude whose wan?? i saw it parked near hong kee bak kut teh at old town. I makan bak kut teh for dinner finish still not see the driver come out, chish. When we going to do that HP4G sticker, i'm in, I 100% want to get a few stickers.

AIYEEERRRR, JZ your chip there say for manual only.....so sad.

Bear, how much the FGK extractor?

* fGK = rm1900 .. brand new at N1

* i got mugen jasma extractor 4x2x1 .. rm1000 nego. special price fren fren..
no cracks n no dents at all. market price 2nd or h/cut .. rm1500-1800-2k.. original mugen maa :shocked:

pic :shades_smile:

DSCN4973.sized.jpg

mugen3.jpg

web4.jpg

0610_ht_02_Z+1997_Honda_Prelude+underhood_engine.jpg

0610_ht_03_Z+1997_Honda_Prelude+underhood_ngk_wires.jpg

0610_ht_05_Z+1997_Honda_Prelude+underhood_header.jpg

extractors-info.jpg