Te27

chek_corolla

wondering if can get the new rubber parts for the old skool levin/trueno like bushing, door rubber n etc.

anyone knows?

Bush is just same as any other RWD corolla, door rubber must order. U want I can check for u.

Do u have a TE27? Or KE25?

just checkin for the availablity for the parts, planning to restore one for my dad. whats the difference between te27 and ke25? look kinda similar to me.

well i am not too good in old cars, but just now i notice the major difference is the rear quarter and the mirror. havent see two real car park side by side before, there for cant be sure bout the size. r they kinda sharing on a same chasis?

Ya, same chasis, just different engine and with tachometer etc.
In Malaysia TE is very rare.

so basically the only difference is the tacho n engine?
is there any difference on the exterior?
if fitting 4age into it, what do i have to deal with later? can fit in power steering n air con?

Exterior is the grill and tail light different. There is even Trueno version in Japan.
And fender with steel flares.
Can fit in 4AGE no problem at all. Dashboard have more work to do if fit in air con too, cos it's 2" narrower than 86. But still possible.

how bout power steering?
i was thinking of using the ori dashboard, then mayb use some air-cond duct for the air cond.

roughly how much is the market for this old car? i fell in love with this car oledi.......

KE2020, show me ur ride, the avatar one looks pretty, how bout the interior?

Ok, here's my ride, interior shot show u later. How about yours? Any pic?
P1000176-2.jpg

Power steering no problem too, but u have to change to steering rack .

KE2020 - Wah very nice. Whats inside? Still K series or already 4A? Watanabe 14" are really rare here. Most u can get are those very old Enkeis. those are also rare. :blink:

Check corolla - Anyway almost forgot, u can get bushings, suspensions (stock) and almost everything for the stock K engine. But most of the parts are taiwanese. There are Jap parts, but they cost 50% more than Taiwan parts. If u do retain the stock engine, do change the critical parts like braking components and clutch assemblies that is made from Japan. Or else be cheapskate like me and suffer changing critical parts every year or more. Now i'm using Jap parts. hehehe. :P

If u change to 4A, project kau kau liao. Especially the suspensions.

Originally posted by netmatrix@Apr 20 2005, 19:25
KE2020 - Wah very nice. Whats inside? Still K series or already 4A? Watanabe 14" are really rare here. Most u can get are those very old Enkeis. those are also rare.

Yes, it's 4A , the rims comes with the halfcut I bought :) But it's 2 Wata and 2 Enkei :huh: Still trying hard to match those 2 Wata

u know old car suppose to have the muscle car kind of sound rite? hahahaha
now i am still thinking of how to resotre the car, if SVT can fit nicely n safely, probably i will go for it, but thinking of Gearbox to matching with it? will the ae86 GB fit?
em......SVT with ITB in te27? yummy..............n hi-cam? yummy............
was thinking of using titan, as they can custom the suspension setting.

KE2020 said:
Yes, it's 4A ....

KE2020, yours version isn't the KE30 meh? I taught 2 doors version same of my car is suppose to be KE30 ones.

:D

hahaha!! Well, you got 2 doors..so siok man!~ mine is 4 doors..hahaha!

btw Chek_corolla, well, K engine was suppose to roar in those heavy engine sounds...but weird part is that 4k engine dun roar as gilar as 3k engine. Mine was still stock, and last time was bleeding black oil, but I think now tersumbat already all those lubang. I cleaned my engine interior last few months and tested my car by reving it high again...coz no rpm...so I dunno how much I rev ler..but hahha! No more bleeding..hahahahah!!

and I think if wanted to drop in SVT or supercharger in....ishkk...lots of custom thing need to be done ler...I got plans to go for charger....already plan to get it done before falls of 2006. So then next year can go :P gagag!! naik bukit or aywhere also can. hahaha!!

Btw KE2020, you got seen any KE20 or KE2+ model dropping in supercharger before? if got I wanna get some info ler... got one fren who drove a KE70 supercharger engine with turbo charged....rev strenghts like a beast...so sort of like supercharge instead of SVT..coz nanti if SVT I dun have that much money to dump in ler...

ke2020,

dude,tahst a cool ride man..........oh god...make me mouth watering.....

do list out what u have done...how about suspension?still leaf spring??

chun..i always like ke20..but cant find any courage to take it up..but seen ur car..wahlau....chun....

cerita sikit!

GT20v said:
ke2020,

dude,tahst a cool ride man..........oh god...make me mouth watering.....

do list out what u have done...how about suspension?still leaf spring??

chun..i always like ke20..but cant find any courage to take it up..but seen ur car..wahlau....chun....

cerita sikit!

0_o....wah...u 2 secret meets out r... :S

Where did u 2 go ler?....OTS4? hahahah!!! aichoo!~~~ btw KE2020, I forgotten to ask you...KE20 model comes with few differents model...
a.discbrake fronts..
b.drum brake fronts..
c.leaf spring behinds..

Did you change your original leaf spring behind? *leaf spring was those lorry spring right?*....coz if supercharge comes...well...behind the read shaft will have to use the Kevin92 version...then disc brake...blalabblaba..even the bolt spacing of my old one will increase already to larger ones also... so I was curious..did u change to the new spring coil system?

Write your reply...