TD04 and BallBearing turbo

BlueTezza

Nov 13, 2006
can i add my car hp to 300+ if i use td04 or Ballbearing turbo ? like i boost it to 1.4bar like that...or i nid to change another big turbo lagi ?coz now im going to plant turbo on my 200hp car...and gonna add it to 300hp..TD04 and the BallBearing turbo is small turbo ah ? can max my car to 300hp or not from 200hp ?

jinkl

May 22, 2004
wht car
wht cc
wht engine
wht compression
wht piston
wht conrod
wht stock turbo
wht injectors
wht tuning
wht ecu
wht piggyback
wht standalone

please do not shoot us this kind of question without proper details

BlueTezza

Nov 13, 2006
lolz
i dunno what u mean...but my car is altezza...i have modify the piston all the thing...2000cc

jinkl

May 22, 2004
ohh altezza, u dint mentioned mar
wait for sifu sifu to reply on this topic
in the mean time let me give ya some info

altezza u did up to 2.0 , thts good
if u add a td04 u r not going to get 300hp
first , to make it a soft turbo maybe can 0.3bar n so
but to make it a real turbo car, its gonna cost more than just a turbo
first, compression , ur standard compression and piston will not be able to stand high boost.
maybe u can couple it with real thick metal gasket to reduce compression.

i am not really sure about the withstand of the conrod to hold boost

and with a td04 ur not gonna get a 300hp machine
maybe with a td05 u will be able to or a Gt28rs ballbearing huhuhu.

BlueTezza

Nov 13, 2006
arrr...i put ballbearing turbo de but dunno what brand o...i scare kena tipu by the mechanic coz the bb turbo cost me RM4400(new).if kenot addd till 300+hp better dun use that rite ??? coz td05++ no so expensive as the bb turbo rite ??
ANY SIFU come here SMALL BROTHER NID HELP

jinkl

May 22, 2004
td04 to 300hp maybe dreaming time can la hehe
evo with td05 16g 7cm also making 300hp only when boosting 1.5-1.6bar
how u gonna get 300hp with 2.0 td04 ?
but my question is how sure ur car is a 200hp machine ?
r u talking about 300hp on wheels or 300hp on engine ?
300 on engine sure can, but on wheel , errr with td04, i give up :P

4400 is the price of a GT35R ball bearing to support 500hp la man
36XX-4XXX is the price of GT30R to give u 400hp car man

wht did ur mechanic give for 4400 , HKS ?
just curious wht turbo could be that expensive and small , please do not tell me its the garrett S15 turbo man.

BlueTezza

Nov 13, 2006
arhh!!!..GT35R bb turbo RM4400..i better write down and ask the mechanic..later he lie me me rugi la...i ask the mechanic's turbo 1st...
BTW..i mean i nid 300hp on wheel if can..if kenot on machine oso ok de..coz 300hp on machine will bring maybe about 250++ hp on wheel ??
my car altezza mah..200hp de on machine tiptronic 1

Wild_Seven

Apr 6, 2005
BlueTezza, pls check whats the compression ratio of your current ride before embarking on the BOT project. If I am not mistaken its 11:1 which way too high to apply any significant boost on it.

If you boost it by 0.5 bar (the max for such a high compression engine), theoretically you should be able to gain another 100hp but given the flow losses and etc, you would probably end up with a gain of 50-60hp at most. A garrett disco potato BB turbine should fit your requirement.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
wild_seven : with td04 gain 100hp at 0.5bar ?

yeah man disco potato GT28RS Sweeeeettttttt

jinkl

May 22, 2004
wild_seven : u got good knowledge out turbo , hehe, good info alwiz , thanks man :)

frenz....

i need to know about how much market selling halfcut for 4G92 MIVEC....??

anybody know??
the prize will include what parts??