T04 SUPER R good or not tthis turbo

nismogtr

Oct 20, 2004
can any1 give sum feedback on this cos my fren thinking of buying this

Element

I don't think there is any to4 super R. hahaha. There's T04S,T04R and T04Z from HKS la. No super series.

Anyway the t04r is rated for 700-750ps. depend on housing/flange size

nismogtr

Oct 20, 2004
thx bro kinda noob to turbos, thx for the info reali appreaciate it.
Bro there is 1 turbo t04z rite? what is the diffeence?

gti88

if i'm not mistaken T04Z is the latest of the bunch. Cheers :)

nismogtr

Oct 20, 2004
bro, correct if i am wrong the t04z is the ones with a lot of holes in it suppose to be less turbo lag rite? wats the price for it sum1 mention to be around 15k for that turbo ah.

U drive a red RX7 ah? heard 1 guy with a red rx7 got the to4z looo

nismogtr

Oct 20, 2004
T88 gila meh, my fren have to cut big big hole to fit in his putra hehehehe, look ugly also, small car small turbo , big car big turbo sum times cant really force things lo hehhhehe. T88 ngam my skyline la but too bad selling liao hehehhehe

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
i'd opt for a GT3540... good for daily driving and makes massive power...

nismogtr

Oct 20, 2004
sdf, lets say putra with t04r , if normal driving very chia lat 1 ah? cos the guy also putting in high cams looo. for the gt3540 wat the max BHP output??

nismogtr

Oct 20, 2004
sdf wat the diff between t04r and gt3540 cos both also around 600-700 hp, also went looking for the gt3540 at hks website cannot find 1

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
yup..the T04R compressor wheel is bigger...no doubt..but old model... 'T' series...now new generations all use 'GT' series of compressor wheel and turbine wheels...

HKS catalog only lists up to GT30...

T04R runs on normal journal bearings 'floating' type...
GT3540 runs on ball bearing...less friction and has a water cooled bearing housing, which keeps temperature lower... ;)

nismogtr

Oct 20, 2004
sdf u the owner of GT ah, just curios thx for the info. How much wor for the gt3540??

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
me ? no lar...i'm juz some dumb fuck... ;)

GT is a good fren of mine...

A Post Every 5 Mins

hello guys...below r list for 2 different car...car1 is my friend's car....car2 us mine....

car1
evo2 engine with 1jz psiton, walbro fuel pump, 1.2bar of boost, 45v3 r33 turbo(ballbearing) stock evo2 intercooler, tune with afc 5button 17 inch rims

car2
stock evo3 engine but using 4g67 block with vr4 piston inside boost at 0.8bar...17inch rims

situation
drag around 1km...1,2,3 gear car1 leave me behind around 2cars....but when it comes to 4th and 5th gear....my stock wira evo3 chase and...