survey ur honda's fuel consumption..

siputmagic

Mar 25, 2006
hi there..
just want to survey urs hondas fuel conmsumption..
simply put ur engine type, mod(if u don't mind) and ur fuel consumption..

thank..

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
honda prelude bb1/bb4 .. H22A.

mods:

1) 4-2-1 hks extractor jasma
2) hks super dragger jasma exhaust 2.25in/5out
3) stock airbox (hks drop in filter)
4) 10mm silicone high performance cable

RM60 - 250km = 5-6days. VTEC 2-3 times in 1 day.

travel = shah alam - cyberjaya-shah alam

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
20 bucks = 140km (ran it till dry, was curious about the reserve capacity)

Average speed 80-90.

Highway, Machang-Gua musang.

EH2 D16 non vtec, 270kms on the odometer
Cheapo 4-2-1 extractor, got for free.
No other mods.

E-CB3 - 666

Emperor
Apr 25, 2006
Rm 30 = 15 litre

Honda Accord E-CB3 J-Spec @SM4

80 - 100km/h average speed

150km

Mod:

1. Platinum cold Spark plug.

: ) Seriously i love my honda CB3

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
My Honda Accord CB3/SM4 1991 2.0 EX Carb Manual:

RM 60 - 240km

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
pillage, ours around the same ler...i get around 235-240kms for RM 60...that's after i installed the fuel saver magnet lagi...but last time was slightly worse before the fuel magnet...it was about 185km/RM50.

Hartge

Nov 4, 2005
Accord CB3/SM4 - converted H22a manual

Mixed highway/town driving -- Rm [email protected]/L for 470km[ 9km/litre ]

Fully Highway Driving @ 130-140km/h avg ... Rm [email protected]/L for 345km ( Pg-KL ) [ 12.2 km/litre ]

Agressive drivin with Vtec open most of the time .--- Rm [email protected]/L for approx 330km [ 6.3 km/litre ]

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
Hartge said:
Accord CB3/SM4 - converted H22a manual

Mixed highway/town driving -- Rm [email protected]/L for 470km[ 9km/litre ]

Fully Highway Driving @ 130-140km/h avg ... Rm [email protected]/L for 345km ( Pg-KL ) [ 12.2 km/litre ]

Agressive drivin with Vtec open most of the time .--- Rm [email protected]/L for approx 330km [ 6.3 km/litre ]
nice info bro, thanx a million. FYI, iam thinking of buying an EF/ EG myself. still searching for good info such as dis:X-:

pillage2001

Mar 22, 2005
bullet_nos said:
pillage, ours around the same ler...i get around 235-240kms for RM 60...that's after i installed the fuel saver magnet lagi...but last time was slightly worse before the fuel magnet...it was about 185km/RM50.
Eh, the magnet fuel saver thing got work ka????

siputmagic

Mar 25, 2006
oit,mr xtreme,what happen to ur g100 4e?
want to play vtec ah?
just curious what is the fuel consumption of b series engine...
anyone can help?

JacEK

Nov 7, 2005
Opt-ion said:
EJ6-300km-RM50
me too hehe. when almost reach 300km... the petrol fuel lamp blink til almost pecah liao... reali dry....

deathzone

Jul 9, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Anybody know what is the fc for b18c type r and a b16A in a civic EK(4doors) with light mod like exhaust,filter and e-manage.(80 - 100km/h average speed). Im intrested to change to honda bcos my stupid vitara fc damm high...rm90 only can go 330-350km normal driving.

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
siputmagic said:
oit,mr xtreme,what happen to ur g100 4e?
want to play vtec ah?
just curious what is the fuel consumption of b series engine...
anyone can help?
haha.. its still running great, just thinking of buying another car. iam married and gonna have a child soon, need bigger space. tot of buying a wira a/b GSR, because ive mod a few of dis engine in the past, so i know a lil bit about d engine. the engine is very powerful and smooth, but i keep thinking of getting a poweful NA ride. u guys seems to luv the B series so much, so i think a honda wud be nice, or a mirage? haha.. iam a lil bit in a dilema now, dats y iam still searching for info dat can help me decide.

p/s: not selling the charade, luv it too much. FC has never been an issue, even when boosting around:X-: :_: RM10 for +-100km boostin around town, what more can i ask, ya?

Opt-ion

Feb 7, 2006
JacEK said:
me too hehe. when almost reach 300km... the petrol fuel lamp blink til almost pecah liao... reali dry....
It looks like we're on the same boat... btw wat is it in the pic attach>>>>>>>>> did u modded ur filter to perut ikan??? How's the effect? How's d power in it??? Look quite compact in it... KEKEKEKE BUMPPP

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
hm...if my car mixed abit of highway + mostly town, i tried RM50 can go 210km.

the fuel saver thingy...maybe works abit la...or maybe its my mind...lol

SnooPDoGGY

Mar 23, 2005
TwoForties
Civic ET1 K20A3:

Daily driving... Gombak to Putrajaya...

RM86.4 = 45 liters :

- cool driving = 400km (11.25l/100km)

- ordinary driving = 380km (11.842l/100km)

- fast driving = 360km (12.5l/100km)

- rempits driving = 320km (14.062l/100km)

Highway driving... Home to RnR Gurun (speed...140-180km/h)

RM86.4 = 45 liters : i forgot the kilometers lah...

It's been 10 years since Peugeot last slapped on the GTI badge on a car in the same class as the 308 and for many, it's been a long wait. And after a decade, Peugeot's reemergence into the category is in the form of a 1.6-liter THP 199hp 308 GTI that will effectively makes it a direct competitor to the Golf GTI - the benchmark GTI for this segment...