bien335

Read on about the JDM CTR which will be launched this Thursday

Thanx to WongKN of Temple of VTEC Asia

http://asia.vtec.net/Engines/FD2K20AR/main.jpg
http://asia.vtec.net/Engines/FD2K20AR/index.html

K20A-R - Win!

210K..- Oh Shit!

Hmm.. I think stuffing a K20AR in an EG, then changing all the panels of the car to carbon fibre wouldn't cost 210K.. maybe 150K, but not 200K+

A 210K can also net a couple of other turbo rides.

But the new four door sleeper look.. haha.. a lot of FD's will menyamar now.. but the only ones that can chase down/outaccelerate a B16A/B is probably the real thing. :P

K20A-R - Win!

210K..- Oh Shit!

Hmm.. I think stuffing a K20AR in an EG, then changing all the panels of the car to carbon fibre wouldn't cost 210K.. maybe 150K, but not 200K+

A 210K can also net a couple of other turbo rides.

210k?

the pricing hasnt been finalised yet, but to give a ballpark figure, it will give the turbo boxer 4wd and turbo hatch a good run for their money.

Well.. most of the rumours says it's in that region in terms of pricing.. which is a bit of a disappointment. Unless it's CKD'ed here, I expect prices to be in the region of evos and subies, so the rumour might be true.

i also heard the lowest price is 210K..
and for this year, only limited unit will shipping to Malaysia.

i watched the dvd of the stock CTR and CTR Spoon-tuned doing a track test in japan,...

the Spoon won the race,... obviously,...

nice car,... redline at 9k izzit??? anyway, while those japs were driving, the rpm needle stayed above 7k, haha!

Well the prices are unverified, but with car prices being what they are, the 210K seems actually believable, when the normal edition is like 120K or so.

CTR price in Japan: 2.835mil yen

Civic Hybrid (Top of the line): 2.594mil yen

Top of the line 2.0 Civic: 2.236mil yen

so diff between 2.0 civic and CTR is only 600k yen which is about RM20K

add in CBU tax and shit, ur seeing an increase of around RM60k maybe

Malaysian 2.0 is RM128k, the CTR cant be RM80k dearer. u can get a Honda City for the price diff.

CTR price in Japan: 2.835mil yen

Civic Hybrid (Top of the line): 2.594mil yen

Top of the line 2.0 Civic: 2.236mil yen

so diff between 2.0 civic and CTR is only 600k yen which is about RM20K

add in CBU tax and shit, ur seeing an increase of around RM60k maybe

Malaysian 2.0 is RM128k, the CTR cant be RM80k dearer. u can get a Honda City for the price diff.

but it will come close to the 210K amount.. which for some may be too expensive already. further more, it's a 4 door, which doesn't exactly generate much excitement from the yuppie crowd.

128K + 60K = 190K.. that's still a big chunk of money for an NA car that looks nearly the same as the stock FD2.

Even though the engine is good, I'm betting people will buy the stock FD2, and install clones of the R bodykit on it for the fraction of the price.

Unless if there is something that seperates the R from the normal version other than the engine and bodykit.. it will be a hard sell, I think.

But to those that already bought.. congratulations!.. you just bought the first production 4 door sports sedan from honda.
with 200hp at the wheel.. you can give some turbos a run for their money.. in a four door no less!

what to do, we live in the land of heavy vehicle taxes.....

can only watch it from far, but will always try to outrun if see on the road...

what to do, we live in the land of heavy vehicle taxes.....

can only watch it from far, but will always try to outrun if see on the road...

LOL... I'd bet you'd be the first one to try..

Me.. with sub 200hp power output.. hmm can only hope I can keep up with with less weight.

difference of 80k,... no need get honda city,... can even look for a 2nd hand cf4 converted to euro-R,... kekekkekeeeee!

hey, tnite launching issit? then tnite only price revealed?

LATEST NEWS

price circa rm190,000.

current units sold out,...
u guys can wait for next batch,...

wanna test drive, come to juru,... honda roadshow tmrow,... fri to sunday!!!
make sure u guys ajak me lepak, k???

exact figure from bien

RM199,800.00

macam supermarket pricing,... kekekkekekekekek!!!

come and collect ur CTR from Juru autocity, pay 200k,... ask honda to keep the change, honda will buy us hondarian who turn up sunday morning either sushiking, mcD, kfc, pizzhut, whatever available there,... 200buck maybe enuff for abt 15 of us to makan,.....

who wanna makan put name quick

1. fobs
2. mrs fobs
3. aki
4. pillage 2001

haha!

Eh.....Will get to see the Type R or not. Or else go until there don't get to see nuts.....

bro...the CTR is non CKD lar... of coz it can be more than 80k dearer.... the CTR is a CBU ... .... no way they gonna assemble the CTR in msia with all the red tapes imposed by the gahmen