Subaru Ownership

there's a 97/98 dark blue (or black.. i'm a bit rabun lah hehe..) in motortrader.. looks well kept.. it's goin for 101k

hybrids,TTK: can just visit and register at this website forums.mysubaruclub.com.. quite a number of scooby owners here in malaysia..lots of technical FAQ have been done.
So far i had no problem with the maintainance wise, if u find a right workshop, no question so far for me..for eg RS auto in USJ, they bring in a lot of scooby parts...

Regards

Originally posted by sabelt@May 19 2004, 01:32 PM
Version 1 and 2 using TD05H turbo, and the rest using IHI-VF series,TD04 is a non sti series for version 1 and 2 and non other sti series in subaru family,subaru no longer uses TD series..

notiguy, i think u saw the car in penang is GDBC yep its version 8..
nice man that v limited, RM290k on tag...
sabelt,

am not sure bout the penang scooby, all i know its brand new, and confirmed its not a WR1 or V-Limited models. PFX2233 i think.....

The V-limited was going at RM250k when i last asked Naza.....

Noti,

If its a brand new silver GDB, then i know the owner, its newly imported from japan, stays in gurney.

sabelt,

is Rs auto in usj similar or same with the one subaru workshop in sg buloh or somethin?? the mechanic is the subaru WRC mechanic?? if it's so..senang la like tat cause i stay in subang TOO..

now go texcuse to save up for the rexxie.. :ph34r:

RS and TECHTUNE in SG Buloh is totally different.They are both Subaru specialist.
TECHTUNE is owned by our localman name Suwah.Hes a PWRC Gruop N pitcrew.He's also close one of the ppl in japan bringing in subaru performance parts for eg CUSCO and SYMS..but most of the time he'll be away with his PWRC duty..

RS can do most of the cars from Super to our normal cars and they accept credit card too...(hutang!!)

regards..

jwrx, i notice that that quite of number of the latest version 8 sti in KL,
hope to see them joining our scooby trackday next month (12thjune)

sabelt,

I think most of the new owners are lurkers in the subaru forum, so they know about it..im will be in US till june 11...otherwise I will definatly be there..

jwrx
the version 8 impreza u r talking izzit the same owner of the 996 C4/E46 M3 ah pek guy or the BMW E39 M5 guy? coz i also saw 1 on the road silver color........

jwrx
huh? the M5 guy and 996 uncle r related?
the M5 guy izzit the 1 got boxster and mini cooper s too?

hi all.. new here..
i have a subaru legacy rs..
2.0l twin turbo boxer engine
4WD MT 250ps stock..
so far no work done yet.. fixing on all the required gauges and stuff..
will get to engine work during summer holidays when i have more time to do stuff like these..