Subaru H/cut

how much? i am interested in buying it... i have the shell of the station wagon version, but i need some parts... pm me with the price if u want

racingmad,
u have a gc8 station wagon ah?? by any chance white in color?? seen one around pj la. :)

yes it is white colour.. but its never been driven b4.. so the one in pj aint mine... its in the wrkshp now... plus i will be spraying it to red once it is finished

cool!!! a gc8 wagon..... where's ur workshop?? can do servicing there wan ah??

if not mistaken this is wrx version 1-3 lar!!! no need to buy lar is not a performance halfcut!! if STI then recommanded!!!!!

its a ver2. may not be a performance h/cut, but sumtimes u just need the other parts. wat i heard was v2 blocks are the strongest. STI kenot find lar bro..... u seen any?? :huh:

Originally posted by madtoy@Apr 23 2004, 07:05 PM
just check out the picture
Did this half-cut come with the complete rear axial?. Where is this place?, I wanna see.

im very curious bout halfcut. this involves cutting ur car into half n take the other half that u wan n put together with another car's halfcut. because u have already cut ur car into 1/2, will it affect the chassis like during crash because its something like a crack n u just mend it.

just curious... :)

boost,
buying a halfcut means u buy it for the parts oni. does not involve cutting ur own car up leh. after all the parts have been stripped, then the remaining half chassis throw away la. altho there are sum unscrupulous ppl who actually use 2 different halfcuts to join n then sell off the car. :(

Originally posted by lotusgrey@Jun 20 2004, 02:22 PM
altho there are sum unscrupulous ppl who actually use 2 different halfcuts to join n then sell off the car. :(
yea....tts wat i heard last time...so....just kept me thinking 4 a while....coz its not safe anymore as the chassis has been 'cut'...hehe..thanks though 4 explining to me!!

Originally posted by lotusgrey@Apr 27 2004, 03:38
racingmad,
u have a gc8 station wagon ah?? by any chance white in color?? seen one around pj la. :)
what's a GC8 wagon? is that the 90-91 4WD wagon (1.8L) ? where in PJ did you see it btw? curious.

Willing to sell the vents alone? PM me. Thanks. If possible can measure the dimensions for me? Thanks in advance.