Strange Popping Noise from My Exhaust

2 names that keep coming out from word of mouth of my johoreans friends.. its either go to torque racing or visworks..

torque racing seems to be abit more reliable..
http://superpages.com.my/listings/my204816

while viswork, based on googling got alot of bad feedback but they are dated in 2005.. so who knows now they are better..
http://www.visauto.net/contactus.htm

also this thread looks to have some info:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...n/336743-workshop-in-jb-to-turbocharge-3.html

dont know of any good places in puchong but i would recommend these places:
- dori2 at bt.3 shah alam..
- gcc at jalan klang lama..
- wazi motorsport at kota kemuning
- the many garages at sunway but their charges will be abit steeper :P

Where is wazi motorsport exactly? I've lived in kota kemuning for 10 years but I have nvr seen a garage which tunes cars. I've only seen countless general mechanic garages in KK.

believe it or not.. wazi motorsports operates from inside a proton service outlet.. hehehe..
go check out their place:
No 6, Jalan Anggerik Mokara 31/46, Section 31, Kota Kemuning, Shah Alam, Selangor

believe it or not.. wazi motorsports operates from inside a proton service outlet.. hehehe..
go check out their place:
No 6, Jalan Anggerik Mokara 31/46, Section 31, Kota Kemuning, Shah Alam, Selangor

Wadfuk? No wonder I have never seen a sign board of the shop. You are referring to the shop behind Mamak Khandar right?

sorry cant recall any mamaks there as i have only been to their place twice, mostly go get some performance parts taken out from other neos.. there's a big hardware shop right next to the proton service outlet.. it can be seen from the main road..

so it is the place that im thinking about. Thanks for the info man. i need to pay a visit to the shop n see wut they offer there.

branded 4-2-1 extractors are good be it marco, everco, hotbits, powerzone and such but to use those extractors with stock midsection and muffler is a big no unless you dont care how your muffler will sound.. because both the stock midbox and most probably the stock muffler too has no or almost none fiber material, your exhaust note will sound like, how should i say it, empty tin can sound.. it will sound like an old school 2 stroker kapchai.. :)

i would suggest u atleast change your rear muffler with the extractor upgrade and then later add a midbox to reduce the exhaust volume if you find it too loud..

prolly if using mild steel extractor, i've been running hotbits SS extractor & stock mid & end muffler for 2 years now and still it sound like stock exhaust, stock muffler don't rely on fiber to muffle the noise, they use restriction, that's why they don't have any fiber inside

stock mid and end muffler?? :idea: got any sound recording? haha

yup, stock mid & rear muffler, i dont have any proper recording device, don't know my handphone can record the sound properly, besides, stock exhaust sound is boring yo lol

but i will try to record it & post it here:proud:

yup, stock mid & rear muffler, i dont have any proper recording device, don't know my handphone can record the sound properly, besides, stock exhaust sound is boring yo lol

but i will try to record it & post it here:proud:

thanks!!:biggrin:

:driver::driver:

have you tried having some one constantly revving the engine all the way up to 7k rpm while u stand next to the stock muffler at the rear of the neo? usually the tin kosong sound will only come after 5k rpm and might be muffled if you're in the driving seat with doors closed but its quite apparent when ppl hear your drive past them.. and those restrictions are made with the stock headers and catcon in mind.. once they are gone and the engine is tuned/modded to perform harder, the stock restriction will not fully cope with the new exhaust load.. maybe your neo is quiet with that setup but i'm guessing you are the exception since ALL my neo friends that i know have at 1 point ran with just headers upgrade but in the end they either modded their mid or end section to eliminate the 'prangggg' exhaust note later.. :driver:

come to think of it, i never rev my engine clove to 7K rpm, not even pass 6K rpm, usually my rpm is around 3 or 4 K only, that is prolly the reason why i din't notice any differnt from stock header :smokin:

bro,campro engine is best when u r at 4k rpm to 6k rpm
so keep it between then u'll feel the power
my car also sound like your,that popping sound
but i kinda like it
hehehe