stock grille

Opt-ion

I trying to remove my stock 96 grille, to do some adjustment but was stuck after removing the screw and clip. The bottom of the grille still stuck on the top of the bumper. Can anyone can help?

Coz don have the manual book also.

Tried to do some search but cud not find.

Make sure all the screws are removed. I bet you only removed the plastic clips and caps on top of it. You have to remove your bumper and there are still couple screws attach there between the grille and bumper.

U mean to remove the grille i have to remove the entire bumper too???
btw how many srews are attached on the bumper
Ok neway thanx I'll givit a try...

yes bumper has to be removed to ease up the work.

removing bumper is way much easier than removing the stupid grille, trust me.

Opt-ion said:
I trying to remove my stock 96 grille, to do some adjustment but was stuck after removing the screw and clip. The bottom of the grille still stuck on the top of the bumper. Can anyone can help?

Coz don have the manual book also.

Tried to do some search but cud not find.

Just curious to know... why u are removing the stock grill ? U swap it with something better izit ? I saw some 96 grill replaced to something look alike the
99's type r grill...... Not bad...

That's a lot of hassle to remove the grille.... If there is a race of removing grille between civic & wira, we will loose..

Just kidding.

err...i think u dun haf to remove the bumper for 96 specs....cos the bumper grille hole is big enuf to place ur hand in to unscrew it......unlike 99 specs...if not mistaken ....

steviezach said:
err...i think u dun haf to remove the bumper for 96 specs....cos the bumper grille hole is big enuf to place ur hand in to unscrew it......unlike 99 specs...if not mistaken ....
\

yup...dun have to remove the bumper for 96 specs.....agree with u steviezach. but of coz by removing the bumper will make your DIY easier....hehehehe happy DIY

Get the bumper removed easier especially if you have never removed the grille before, only 4 screws that hold the bumper without counting the clips on the grille.

parimus said:
\

yup...dun have to remove the bumper for 96 specs.....agree with u steviezach. but of coz by removing the bumper will make your DIY easier....hehehehe happy DIY
yup, managed 2 take out the grille w/out removing the bumper when i did my grille last time. but then, if yer hand is too big, it might not be able 2 get thru the bumper hole.