Stellar USA

budget for HU(see someone said buy a HU with ur max budget)eyeing for Alpine 9855
RM2k

6"comp set in the front,6"comp set in the back(with out tweeters),5 channel amp(1 channel monoblock), double voice coil 12" sub .RM3K(quoted for Stellar soundsystem) (comp set is the latest carbon fiber model said better then the kevlar model)

someone told me need this setup coz mycar very long(a31cefiro)I also need good sound coz of my loud ekzos...rite now my Ice kena tapau with my Blitz cat back exhaust...so im gonna fight back...starting with sound proofing my cabin...then goes the ice

What i want is very simple,good clear quality sound..and damn good solid ass BASE i love base!!!but not just loud base like some kapak doom doom doom ,I want the sound to be balanced.Instruments,voice and base all in harmony. but see my car very old already..so cannot put a pair of 12" (forget 15" like Alan) one is already taking enough space in my boot...any way my music genre is mostly R&B and Techno not the fentau type but something like Ingrid or Benny benassi...when i sit in my car driving i can enjoy the sound... the kind of equipment when u turn up the volume it gets better n better(takde pecah) u dont know where the maximum limit is...now thats what i want...love the effect of base to your "heart" when u turn it up loud..Dup Dup Dup...its like someone massaging u from the inside

so....after considering all my statements...any suggestions from u guys?

Izso said:
Unker, how come nowadays you got a 23 in front of your nick? When you free to help me wif tuning? :D I belanja nasi lemak ayam goreng and teh ais :D

Hahahaha!! Long story.
After the web upgrade, I cannot post anymore with my original nick and password, so have to register a new nick.
Tuning?? No problem, anytime!!
BTW, we'll be having a mini TT tomolo nite at Kinrara Curry House in Sri Damansara, wanna drop by??

Unker, you're going ka? Setup by Calvin one issit? I maybe there late la.. so I hope you can hang around long enuff to meet up with me! I wanna meet the famous unker pisces le. Hehe

Santa_Clause : I personally wouldn't get the Stellar setup that you suggested. RM3k for a set that most of us wouldn't recommend is.. not very tempting. Since you seem to have a fabulous budget, why not hang out at this ICE TT that Unker Pisces is talking about? Then you can preview some of the beautiful ICE setups there. Personally I think Peerless/Alpine/CDT/Valeraine comp sets are just good enuff for us beginners and if you really got the cash, Lotus Reference or Alpine F1's. Then get a good Brax/Tru/Helix (helix being the beginner level) amp. For sub, the Peerless sub is very bassy cuz it handles pretty low frequencies. Onyx oso not bad and I use a Blaupunkt Velocity. VEry SPL-ish but it's good enuff for me man. Come meet up with me tonite at the TT at Kinrara Curry House in Sri Damansara!

At last,some one with a good advice that i wanne hear...will put it in consideration...thanx man...will come if can make it...very hectic day today...by the way whuts a tt?literally

A TT is a Teh Tarik aka yum char aka Mamak aka talk cock sing song session...:D

Its a good means for members of the same interest to meet up and share experiences.Try to make it for the TT....you can / will gain a lot more understanding from meeting the faces behind all the postings here.You get to sometimes demo the setups too and the owners will take their time explaining the setup...

I too agree with Izso abt your setup, you have a healthy budget...exploit it. Look into getting dedicated amps for the drivers....kicker and MTX in my opinion have good subs within a RM800 budget, the Peerless is also going for RM700+, its a very decent sub. RM2K for a HU will secure a very decent mid level unit...Both the Pioneers and the Alpines are famous, but take a listen to other brands like Clarion and Eclipse, each has their own signature sound...find one that suits you. Components wise...Alpine/CDT/Helix and MBQ, each has their RM1K++ range...dun worry abt distortion so much, because you will be driving them with an amp...unless you go crazy with the volume knob...they will stand the abuse...for the back if you want rear fills, you are looking at mids...they cost much less compared to components.

Good Luck!

3K for a full stellar...
aiksei..
definitely a waste (for me la..as a stellar user)

if i have 3k...this will be my setup:
new peerless definiton 6 or 2nd hand DLS reference R6A - rm 600
PPI 400 or ads 400.2 4ch amp - 1.1k OR
alpine frv540 - 1.5k soundstream xtream 12' sub with box - rm 600
if budget allowed - get a monoblock to whack ur sub(about 1k more), power ur front comp full active

others can keep for installation,rca, power cable etc

Izso said:
Unker, you're going ka? Setup by Calvin one issit? I maybe there late la.. so I hope you can hang around long enuff to meet up with me! I wanna meet the famous unker pisces le. Hehe

Santa_Clause : I personally wouldn't get the Stellar setup that you suggested. RM3k for a set that most of us wouldn't recommend is.. not very tempting. Since you seem to have a fabulous budget, why not hang out at this ICE TT that Unker Pisces is talking about? Then you can preview some of the beautiful ICE setups there. Personally I think Peerless/Alpine/CDT/Valeraine comp sets are just good enuff for us beginners and if you really got the cash, Lotus Reference or Alpine F1's. Then get a good Brax/Tru/Helix (helix being the beginner level) amp. For sub, the Peerless sub is very bassy cuz it handles pretty low frequencies. Onyx oso not bad and I use a Blaupunkt Velocity. VEry SPL-ish but it's good enuff for me man. Come meet up with me tonite at the TT at Kinrara Curry House in Sri Damansara!

I think I'll stay until midnite.
Give me a call just in case @ 012-3852368.

the TT ended around 3++ pm with still 3 person continuing the saga while most of them left.... :D

total attendance with around 15 ICERS..... not a bad turn-up

calvinhpk said:
the TT ended around 3++ pm with still 3 person continuing the saga while most of them left.... :D

total attendance with around 15 ICERS..... not a bad turn-up

OOOI!!!!
calvin, 3++AM lah!!!! :D
You always blur blur with time urgh!!! ;)

Thanx a lot guyz...opened up my ears(eyez) on ice a whole lot more...really appreciate ur advices,will take note,have taken note...hehe anyway I hereby officially close down the topic on Stellar USA hahaha...I mean ho ho ho