Standard e3 engine @ 2bar with 450whp?

strongly agreed, but ive seen motors witstand similar power output wit std e3 block. it all depends on the tuner imho

agreed with xtremeleo;
e3 block but with forgies internals, i believe...
little here and there, voila; 450whp...

Seem that the std e3 engine capability being under estimate.. with proper setup of bolt-on part it will be making 450whp, just the reliability is compromise. It like a chain reaction when you upgrade the weak point the next weak point will be the limiting factor. It not that forged piston/conrod can make more power it about reliability.

450whp was made possible on a 20G tdo5h but @ a whopping 2.2bar, tuned by joshua of millennium on a dyno dynamics dynamometer. microtech, forgies, and all other strong-bits were fitted to make it reliable and the last time i heard about the car, its still running fine

i'd say its possible, if u push it to the maxx but it wont be as reliable ler.. and, most importantly, go dyno it on sumthing other den a dyno dynamics, sure 600hp pun boley dapat baii, lol

the TD05 20G still efficient at 2.2 bar? i'd think at 2.2 bar, alot of pressurized hot air is being created.

i was told by someone from the forum that he is running standard gaban e3 engine @ 2bar with 450whp...
all the internals are standard, no UPGRADES...
if i'm not mistaken, it only have safc or emanage...i couldnt recall
and the engine is running for year 2-3 years
is it logic...? for me i would say no...

A lot of tricks, may be look stock but internal not known. e.g. like mine. a lot of effort has been done, still ppl asking, injin asal kah? mau juai?

can...with proper tuning...even forged internal can broke to archieve 450hp without CUN setup/tuning...

ha3...like P.Ramlee in nujum p.blalang movie..evo3 with stock internal that archive 300hp on wheel is 'sikit-sikit',400hp archieve is 'kadang-kadang' and 4++ archieve is 'jarang-jarang'...but it's still someone out there driving stock e3 internal 450hp engine...

if stock evo internal 450hp,sure blow,the gasket and the piston ring con rod stud sure break....

i came across a wira vr4 in front of my office.. belong to my buddy... its totally stock internal .. only thing is gt35, 1000cc injector and fuel delivery system only... whp is not much.. 310whp at a dyno machine at kota kinabalu....(dont ask me so low. dont know its the tune or the dyno)

but definitely 30psi/2bar boost..... really doesnt last long... head gasket gave way after around a year and head warped....power can be made but doesnt last long. ooppss... i should say u can boost as u want but the reliability of certain parts will be the limiting factor

kalau abang shahrul yang wat, its gonna fall under sikit2 ler, hehe.. if it was me, it will fall under the "mustahil2" category

i came across a wira vr4 in front of my office.. belong to my buddy... its totally stock internal .. only thing is gt35, 1000cc injector and fuel delivery system only... whp is not much.. 310whp at a dyno machine at kota kinabalu....(dont ask me so low. dont know its the tune or the dyno)

but definitely 30psi/2bar boost..... really doesnt last long... head gasket gave way after around a year and head warped....power can be made but doesnt last long. ooppss... i should say u can boost as u want but the reliability of certain parts will be the limiting factor

stock vr4 engine bottom end can withstand 500 hp to 600 hp but still need to change head gasket and headstud, with 2 bar of boost + gt35 only manage to get 310whp? erk..that number is too low..huhu

er... sorry for interuption. the thread starter put 450WHP which means it could be more then 500hp on engine.

This thread is Standard e3 engine @ 2bar with 450whp? the thread is not asking about it's realibilty...even that engine can get to that limit for 1 hour it's still consider can...but if the starter ask me about it's realibility..i will say'lu pikirlah sendiri' ha3

I think the dyno machine in kk do give lower hp no.