SRM Turbo in test run?

karem

Not Seniorita
Damn, this mafia car is damn hot, summore got spoon like flat black rims... if this car is on sale, I won't think twice about getting it.
If this http://paultan.org/archives/2005/10/14/proton-satria-replacement-model-turbo/ is true, I just hope they're already on the final stage of testing coz my saliva is overflowing everywhere already. :rock:

p/s: credits to paul tan and associates for the news

semuanya cakapppppppppppp kopitiam styleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: cakap kosong saja :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :tee: :tee: :tee: :tee: come we talk kok n lim teh :tee: :tee: :tee: :tee:

i guess this one is true...i have several pics....on top of that the blog always place cars that are going to launch...like R3 , saWI(savvy =P)....etc..

dunno about the turbocharge, but onli hear about da supercharged, dat's why proton got kleemann's help.

so if it true, this SRM will be 1st model Malaysians car with turbo/supercharged la...

DJgErM said:
i guess this one is true...i have several pics....on top of that the blog always place cars that are going to launch...like R3 , saWI(savvy =P)....etc..

reallyka how much Proton willing to pay Kleeman???? when the unit will be officially for sale, another 30 years or 2020 :tongue: :tongue: :tongue:

The car in the Pics is Real, the wheels and tyres are Real, the ride height is Real, the testing it's undergoing in Europe is real.

Only thing not real is the intercooler. Piece of cardboard

it might b turbocharged but i doubt they gonna use tat big of an intercooler.....the probable source of the engine is from Audi TT.....the 1.8 Turbo which produces bout 180bhp......well, i had a fren workin in proton n he told me this....as for how reliable is the info, i dunno, guess we just need to wait n find out.....its supposed to due 3rd quarter of next year.....n the new SRM due early next year.....

"Damn, this mafia car is damn hot, summore got spoon like flat black rims... if this car is on sale, I won't think twice about getting it.
If this s**t is true, I just hope they're already on the final stage of testing coz my saliva is overflowing everywhere already.

p/s: credits to paul tan and associates for the news"

i have quoted here ure sayings and ure running SPAM here man .. if u have lotsa things saying FUCK .... u better stop talking nonsence buddie... dont SPAM such SRM turboo as ure going thinking opening a hotthread muthafucker! shit of SRM turbo's .. for more info's call me at 012-3260434 .. Sakura !.. and i'll meet u up onthe SRM after u have u bought it!.. make sure u buy it or ure in hell! ill tell u!

faisal said:
The car in the Pics is Real, the wheels and tyres are Real, the ride height is Real, the testing it's undergoing in Europe is real.

Only thing not real is the intercooler. Piece of cardboard

hehe...can reveal more? :P

er...dude

sakuraguy said:
"Damn, this mafia car is damn hot, summore got spoon like flat black rims... if this car is on sale, I won't think twice about getting it.
If this s**t is true, I just hope they're already on the final stage of testing coz my saliva is overflowing everywhere already.

p/s: credits to paul tan and associates for the news"

i have quoted here ure sayings and ure running SPAM here man .. if u have lotsa things saying FUCK .... u better stop talking nonsence buddie... dont SPAM such SRM turboo as ure going thinking opening a hotthread muthafucker! shit of SRM turbo's .. for more info's call me at 012-3260434 .. Sakura !.. and i'll meet u up onthe SRM after u have u bought it!.. make sure u buy it or ure in hell! ill tell u!

dude, for a new comer, i just feel the car is kewl, so I exagerate for the sake of my excitement, not yours. I'd buy it, but not the GTI version, not worth my loss of other life excitements. Other than that, I have no proper option coz this is my pop's favor also. If you're angry with the manufacturer or sumthing, dun go be angry on somebody else's excitement.

Camon/Rileks la brader Sakura..if you said this topis is a SPAM & SRM Turbo is a myth..just let it go..no need to be EXTRA angry.

Moreover, you are a 'senior member', if we make mistakes, please correct us..we are willing to learn! :cool:

I wonder..will proton sourced the SRM engine from other or developed it from 1.8CAMPRO??..NA or SUPERCHARGED is up to PROTON engineers to solve. point is, make it as stiff as savvy & as good handler as proton engineers can design. I hope we can achieve more in couple of years time..

I heard news said this year will be coming but due to Proton have so problem so they wait dunno until when only come out.I think if this SRM with turbo.Is the first Proton with turbo and i think is not cheap and i think they will put SRM R3 development because boleh untung banyak sedikit because have the R3 logo

yeah, the proton logo alone cannot actually raise the confidence in consumers, for now.

emmm i guess proton brand will be better accepted as a quality brand in future..not to say its a par with premium class but at least proton can be better than low class segment and move into mid quality segment.

SRM with FORCE INDUCTION or N/A is not a matter. the matter is how proton would present their SRM, of course market target is YOUNG HEART LADS..

R3 ppl can give more extreme tuning..this will be a major talk of the country..maybe for the 1st time in long years we r not anymore being dependent to mitsu engine..IF PROTON DECIDE NOT TO USE ANY TURBOED MITSU ENGINE LAH..

i hope it will be in 4WD or FF..