Redtop 8.5:1 150 kW (201 HP) @ 6000 rpm 202 ft·lbf @ 4000 rpm T-25

'91-'95 U13 Bluebird Ltd
Redtop 8.5:1 154 kW (206 HP) @ 6000 rpm 202 ft·lbf @ 4000 rpm T-25

'95-'97 W10 Avenir Salut
Silvertop 8.5:1 154 kW (206 HP) @ 6000 rpm 202 ft·lbf @ 4000 rpm T-25G

'97-'01 W11 Avenir GT4
Silvertop 8.5:1 169 kW (227 HP) @ 6000 rpm 202 ft·lbf @ 3600 rpm T-25G

'90-'94 N14 Pulsar GTi-R
Redtop 8.3:1 169 kW (227 HP) @ 6400 rpm 203 ft·lbf @ 4800 rpm T-28 79 Trim, .86 A/R Housing

'91-'93 S13 Silvia, 180sx
Redtop 8.5:1 151 kW (202 HP) @ 6000 rpm 203 ft·lbf @ 4000 rpm T-25G 7psi 62 trim 53.8 mm .80 A/R housing
BCI-1

'94-'98 S13 180sx
Blacktop 8.5:1 151 kW (202 HP) @ 6000 rpm 203 ft·lbf @ 4000 rpm T-25G 7psi 62 trim 53.8 mm, .80 A/R housing
BCI-1

'95-'99 S14 Silvia, 200sx
Blacktop 8.5:1 162 kW (217 HP) @ 6000 rpm 203 ft·lbf @ 4800 rpm T-28 62 trim 53.8 mm, .64 A/R housing, bush bearing
BCI-1 in T-04B housing

'99-02 S15 Silvia, 200sx
Blacktop 8.5:1 183 kW (245 HP) @ 6400 rpm 202 ft·lbf @ 4800 rpm T-28 60 trim 60 mm, ball bearing, Inco turbine wheel
BCI-1 in T-04B housing

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi, guys (I'm a newbie) in this. I wanna ask for Sentra B13 and B14. Which of the above can fit nicely ? Thanks.

to be honest.... non will fit nicely..... hv to change sum mounting anyways.... but the best would be from u12..... but u13 can fit ok larrr......:nurse: hehehehe

zth,
Firstly get a good mechanic who has done a few transplants with this engine...
By right a sr20det can plug and play into a b13
In the states the b13 was sold with the SE R badge and came with the sr20det

In Reality, i know a u13's can plug and play.. But the plugging needs some work..
Msg cmng, and his mechanic should be able to hook u up
I was a fool and got it done elsewhere, Paid More.. and found out later from another expert that many things where not taken care off..

B14 is definitely not Plug and play.. The chasis is slightly different. So u got to mod the mountings..

So if u want a nice fit, then B13 would be the one..

Honestly u can use any of these
'91-'95 U13 Bluebird Ltd

'95-'97 W10 Avenir Salut
Silvertop 8.5:1 154 kW (206 HP) @ 6000 rpm 202 ft·lbf @ 4000 rpm T-25G

'97-'01 W11 Avenir GT4
Silvertop 8.5:1 169 kW (227 HP) @ 6000 rpm 202 ft·lbf @ 3600 rpm T-25G

'90-'94 N14 Pulsar GTi-R
Redtop 8.3:1 169 kW (227 HP) @ 6400 rpm 203 ft·lbf @ 4800 rpm T-28 79 Trim, .86 A/R Housing

ONLY THESE

The other engines are rear wheel drive.. while the above mentioned are front wheel drive.. I personally never went for the Pulsar engine, cause even though it more powerful, spare parts are a bit harder to find.. But the other front wheel drve sr20det;s are similiar.

Also that list u got above is slightly incomplete.. cause my halfcut came from a atessa 98' sss. I myself can't find it.. hehe..

Its just my 2 cents.. :) Hope it helps. :)

the SR20 will not fit into B13 without engine mount mod. reason why the SeR in US can fit cause there are using SR18 mount, and its the same for B14 also. the SR18 mount are smaller.

The common problem for any SR FWD turbo mod its the clutch, its too powerful and its always slip. you need to use racing clutch.

Wei Kee
double Bingo..

Yeah there is slight.. modding.. But no welding is required..
I was specific in this to my mech, cause JPJ won't approve if the mounts have
welding mods..

Regarding the clutch its quite true..
I had to change my clutch just 1 month after engine transplant.. :D

last time when i was doing part-time parts sourcing, i sold many SR18 mount with the engine bracket :) the mechanic will thank me cause it save them hell lots of jobs.

'91-'95 U13 Bluebird Ltd

is this 4wd?

Just now me,nismo_gts and melon went to sri kembangan and saw a SR20DET AWD Pulsar !!!! RM5000 !!!

So.....Deliiiiiicious !!!!! All Wheel Drive !!! Wish I cud put it into my sentra :adore:

5000 I think is a bit high,
If i'm not wrong can get cheaper these days..
Must look and look carefully :)

here is ur sr20 and sr16ve

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/233474-nissan-pulsar-n15-sr16ve-blur-top-half-cut-and-ar60-turbo.html