Spoon Calipers

Eh, no lah. Can also fit 4 lugholes PCD 100 as well. One of my Best Motoring / Hot Version DVD shows a Type One EF9, on Spoon Monoblock calipers, using SPoon's SW388 15 inch, PCD 100, 4 lugs. Check Spoon's webby, they offer a complete retrofit package ( comes with 14 inch rear disks and calipers ). Just make sure the calipers are for DC applications, then get the correct brackets, and voila! Spoon calipers on your ride. Check Spoon's webby, they have application for EG6 as well.

Spoon calipers are the best calipers upgrade for Hondas ( lowest is the Prelude brake sconversion ), about RM 4k++ brand new. 2nd best is Endless etc, top is AP Racing lah ( got liquid cooling, if I'm not wrong )

Good info there ACE 79 seems that u have a fren who knows spoon well huh...ehhehehe. BTW ACE my spoon street type muffler kicks ass.

prelude brakes are the best.. actually.. if u guys notice.

spoon calipers are made by NISSIN rite?

stock oem prelude (BB1-BB4-BB6) are made by NISSIN oso..

its good.. the power of braking is there..

err correct me.. NISSIN or NISIN

Spoon calipers is produced by Nissin, yes, but the specs are WAYYYYY different to our normal Honda Nissin brakes. It has : 4 pistons with 2 diff piston sizes on EACH caliper and much lighter ( 2 Spoon calipers is the same weight as 1 Prelude caliper! ), which helps to reduce weight up front ( less understeer! ).

spoonsir said:
Good info there ACE 79 seems that u have a fren who knows spoon well huh...ehhehehe. BTW ACE my spoon street type muffler kicks ass.

kainenai chibai lu...remember, i'm not married yet, so I have more purchasing power. tunggu la, when the 2nd biz starts 100%, and when I take over the family biz, my purchasing power will be at least 10 times bigger monthly than what I have now! hehehe...2 years bro, 2 years, than you and me go for Time Attack sessions, amacam?

Yes bro i know that the bb1 or h22a is good enough or the nsx. Even my 1.8 type r is good enough. But looking at spoon is lightest among of all rite.... we pay to get performance n the quality of spoon calipers. If not i will be looking at nsx 4pot.. thanks for u guys suggestions... bb1 or h22a is only single pot...

Hahaha

ace79 said:
kainenai chibai lu...remember, i'm not married yet, so I have more purchasing power. tunggu la, when the 2nd biz starts 100%, and when I take over the family biz, my purchasing power will be at least 10 times bigger monthly than what I have now! hehehe...2 years bro, 2 years, than you and me go for Time Attack sessions, amacam?

Bro....no offence, wah terus mau time attack. Tunggu dulu kena beli spoon caliper dulu baru blh buat late braking! Malam ni kita jumpa......nah preview gambar spoon!

greyrex said:
Great info there.By the way,where could i get the nsx brake callipers?Thanks.

NSX? damn impossible to find one pair lah bro...

Grex_R said:
Yes bro i know that the bb1 or h22a is good enough or the nsx. Even my 1.8 type r is good enough. But looking at spoon is lightest among of all rite.... we pay to get performance n the quality of spoon calipers. If not i will be looking at nsx 4pot.. thanks for u guys suggestions... bb1 or h22a is only single pot...

go get the Spoon calipers @ N1 racing! remember, you need plenty of clearance in the rim to fit those Spoon's ( about +35 offset ), and don't forget the correct brackets as well.

i saw a honda jazz with spoon caliper.. not fake cover ones.. real onessssssssssssssssssssss

uiks, one set at N1, another set at SS Racing. so many Spoon calipers around?