Some pics from Korea.

U know ar... Koreans don't really like Japanese cars (that's why u don't see many around).

They however love American or European cars. In fact, only wealthy buys them.

Average Korean family will buy either a Hyundai Sonata or Kia Sedona. Boy racers will buy Hyundai Coupe or the Tuscani.

Also, there many variants of Korean vehicles not found on Malaysian soil.

1. Kia Carnival / Sedona - turbo diesel (with WRX-like air scoop).
2. Kia Sportage - turbo diesel (with WRX-like air scoop) - standard (5 seater)
3. Kia Grand Sportage - turbo diesel (with WRX-like air scoop) - extended length (5 seater w/ extended boot space)

The most hi-tech car is the Hyundai Equis (I think) - has GPS nav console + other cool stuff on it. Very expensive and rivals the Toyota Lexus LX470.

Remember the 'new' Sonata on our roads? It is their Proton Wira there... used as police cars, taxis and normal passenger cars - considered as low income group car. Super cheap too. RM 50k top end model. But selling here for RM 120k.

The cutest car is the Daewoo Maltiz (looks like a Mini + Beetle). So cute. Would like to owned one some day as a daily driven car.

wahhh..joeker..why didnt tell u r going to korea....wud really love to tumpang order barang from there..huhu

Originally posted by drill@Oct 28 2004, 03:49
wahhh..joeker..why didnt tell u r going to korea....wud really love to tumpang order barang from there..huhu
Going again early Nov.

Wat barang u wanna tumpang?

joeker.. i went to korea once in winter.. hehe.. went to the same bitchy winter sonata thang... i saw 1 black supra once and the rest is hyundai everywhere. in korea modding cars not that crazy as malaysia or japan lor... joeker.. u got go their themepark ah? haha.. i lost my balls for 3 secs when i played that swing..

Originally posted by ezwong2002@Oct 28 2004, 09:35
joeker.. i went to korea once in winter.. hehe.. went to the same bitchy winter sonata thang... i saw 1 black supra once and the rest is hyundai everywhere. in korea modding cars not that crazy as malaysia or japan lor... joeker.. u got go their themepark ah? haha.. i lost my balls for 3 secs when i played that swing..
Swing? wgucg wan? in Lotte World or Everland? WHen I was there, it was school holiday. DAMN PACKED!!! THe queue like forever.

Car mod very BLOODY expensive hobby so its not popular with the Koreans.

yeah.. kote world.. lotte i mean.. hahaha.. that new swing 180 degrees wan.. wah lan eh.. can pengsan lor.. i qued for 30mins b4 can get a ride in it.

Korea has a very boring car scene IMHO. The chances of seeing a non-Korean car is like seeing a Ferrari in Malaysia.
But it's sure a fun place to visit once, and only.

School kids got busted in a theme park.

from the 3rd or 4th pic.. is tht a white picanto... looks nice with White paint....

Luckily, Lotte World has free WiFi service... surfed there with my old Jornada 568 PDA while waiting for the queues. :P

Korea.....damn shiok, visited in 2002.....thinking of going again soon with gf.....

Originally posted by DJmobile+Oct 28 2004, 12:30 -->
QUOTE (DJmobile @ Oct 28 2004, 12:30 )
--QuoteBegin-Joeker
@Oct 27 2004, 21:43
The Sonata's rear looks like the New Accord doesn't it?

honda accord copycat :angry: [/b][/quote]
ya loh ya lohz....
but the front lookz like the current elantra hoh?>?