Reply to thread

Agree too, look nice and more queit that before.

Mine is 4G92 did a conversion, with 4G91 Head. I was in dilema of swapping the head for so long and finally I did it. I hv studied a lot of the 4G91 head and 4G93 and gather up the information. There's a little different between this 2 head.

1) The cams profile different

2) Valve spring - 4G93 is about 5mm higher

3) The valve porting size, needn't to say the smallest is 4G91

4) The piston head, 4G93 is bigger so obviously can see which is 1.5 and which is 1.8.

I hv done a polish but not porting, my mechanics advice me cos might occur pick up power lost. Comparison 4G91 DOHC n 4G92P, the power output is more or less the same therefore 4G92P is ideal to use 4G91 head. His personal opinion said 4G93 head is bigger port as a result might loose a lot of pick up power compare using 4G91.

After the conversion, yes I dmit I loose some pick up power but not much loosing. Anyway still notice the different, at around 3200 rpm I could feel the power is in control until I rev. 7000 rpm without any problem. My car is auto, but normally I rev. until 6000 rpm.

Another case, my brother driving a 4G93P SOHC and he swapped to DOHC. He was conned by a foreman (in Shah Alam, dun go there anymore) said that swapped with 4G93 DOHC. That moron foreman took out the EGT as a result my bro. car disposed a lot of carbon. Then finally I took his car back to my mechanics and overhaul the head. At the end everything restore to be original with EGT and DOHC head. The head finally being ported back to 4G93P valve porting size except the cams. Can't do anything about it cos can't find a 4G93 cams.

The results, my brother car suffer a serious problem at the pick up but has a good top end. Very good top end, and at 120km/h the car still can drop gear. By the way it's auto as well.

The above result might not be the same as in different car and just my bro. n my experience. There are a lot of reason why this has happen.