Skyline Rims

ExtremeEvo9

To all sifus out there,
i got a fren selling a 18" x 9.5" inch rims got out from skyline r34 gtr. (dunno the offset) can it be pasang into evo? it is a Volk Racing TE37 with concave design. damn cool. how much roughly does the new rims cost?

ExtremeEvo9 said:
To all sifus out there,
i got a fren selling a 18" x 9.5" inch rims got out from skyline r34 gtr. (dunno the offset) can it be pasang into evo? it is a Volk Racing TE37 with concave design. damn cool. how much roughly does the new rims cost?
most important is the offset then only can tell.....can clear brembo is one thing, 9.5jj very wide leh.....ho ho hoooo 18/40/255 tyres ha haaaa

i dun think gtr using 35 offset wo....i guess it will be using around 12-15 offsets.....
Lanevo, how much offsets does it needs to clear the brembos?

as for me i'm using 18" PIAA racing wheels, using 235/40/18(8.5")front, and 245/40/18(8.5")rear but i don't know the offset of the wheels..

ExtremeEvo9 said:
i dun think gtr using 35 offset wo....i guess it will be using around 12-15 offsets.....
Lanevo, how much offsets does it needs to clear the brembos?

Normally evo's should use +30-35 standard to clear brembo.
Also bear in mind the design of the spoke not all design with the offset might fit. Best thing no headache get the one for Evo's.

Mine is 18x8jj +31 - can clear Brembo and AP 6 pot.

if offset 15 sure kena the body, unless u dont lowered the car. front have to be wide fender also:X-:

lanevo6 said:
most important is the offset then only can tell.....can clear brembo is one thing, 9.5jj very wide leh.....ho ho hoooo 18/40/255 tyres ha haaaa

Try 18/35/265 instead .... 255 may be a tad undersize, though many tyre shops would say it's ok just to sell (coz it's easier to get 255) ...

To be honest, 18x9.5 is a little too wide for an evo and with 265 tyres on, you better make a lot of hp.

Best is 18x8.0 (that's what the rally boys use) :shades_smile:

thanks to u all ya guys! :)
i will try to fit and see first :) hehehe... if gonna use the front wide fenders? any brand in idea? rear i guess voltex will look the best :)

yes evo with skyline rims .......very nice !!! i seen it b4....but not sure abt how the sizes can fit on.... :) let us know....if can post some pics lor :D

lanevo6 said:
Normally evo's should use +30-35 standard to clear brembo.
Also bear in mind the design of the spoke not all design with the offset might fit. Best thing no headache get the one for Evo's.

Mine is 18x8jj +31 - can clear Brembo and AP 6 pot.

Offsets does not determine whether it can clear the calipers or not. Spoke design does.

Offset just determines whether the wheels will stick out or go in from the fender.

please correct me if im wrong.

nope...it does matter...and also the design too...

but offset is the major thing that actually determine whether the rim will fit the caliper or not...

1 way to solve is by using spacer...BUT surely hit ur fender liao...not nice + dangeruous....

gti88,

U're somehow right..but also wrong la..haha. Usualy the rule of thumb is to gauge the offset in order to determine whether it can clear brembo or not. As for spoke design, it will affect slightly la by few mm at most..example, those Volk ce28 spoke (curves) compared to Racing Hart cp035 (straight), same offset but cp035 cannot clear brembo ! by only 2,3mm only..haha.

Happened to my buddy...

gti88 said:
Offsets does not determine whether it can clear the calipers or not. Spoke design does.

Offset just determines whether the wheels will stick out or go in from the fender.

please correct me if im wrong.

What is offset?? Its the center of the rims measured(width) from the Hub Mount Plate to the Flange of the rims.

If offset does not matter then all evo owner have tons of rims to choose for....ha haaa

I guess the offset is somethin like +12, where it will stick out alot. I haven't try yet cos my fren is not in hometown. For wad i had did the research is u can mount the rim, but with wider fender. So probably u need front wide fender together with rear too..hahahhaa.. Evo rims suppose to be offset 30-35 right?? correct me if i'm wrong, anythin more than 35 will not clear the caliper right?