Skyline Mega Weekend

Re: Skyline Mini Gathering

Wah now Feez got R33 and R34. Bila beli R32?

Temujin, he gives you a R33 and R34 in exchange for your R32 ok ka?

*UPDATED VERSION*
can any moderators edit the title to 'Skyline Mega Weekend' ? thanks in advance

We would like to invite Malaysian Skyline Owners for our Mega Gathering at the end of this month. This event will be spread into 2 days, a gathering and yum cha session at Putrajaya on Saturday and a Sunday Uphill Breakfast at Goh Tong Jaya.

Every Skyline owner is invited. Please do bring along your cameras!

Details are as per below:

Mega Gathering
Date: 26th November 2011 (Saturday)
Time: 4pm (1600 hrs)
Itinerary: Yum cha and photoshoot session

Sunday Uphill Breakfast
Date: 27th November 2011 (Sunday)
Time: 7am (0700 hrs)
Start Location: Petronas station, Taman Samudera, Batu Caves http://bit.ly/ugVMyk
Breakfast Location: Goh Tong Jaya http://bit.ly/rFoitk
Route to Breakfast Point: http://bit.ly/rKtFBW

Razlan has kindly offered for skyliners to proceed the event at his place (Janda Baik) to enjoy some durians and further chit chat after the Sunday Uphill Breakfast.

As a note, we will be having a guest from France who is also a Skyline owner.

Lets all attend and have fun! :)

Willing to wait for me if I'm late? Hehe.. will try to get out of work early.

Feez, good luck for ur finding la Haha

Evos invading wey.. hahahah

Abg Lau, how's ur bnr34? hose cabut ah? I think the boiling sound was Yeehau's tummy leh.. Very hungry already.. :rofl:
bro, car still sitting at home, catch flu n fever on sunday nite....maybe too excited on sunday morning. should be hose cabut cos i called up my mechanic and relate this to him....will send for repair maybe this coming friday.

thanks for the info, feez. So I think it was normal although the boost was not there, was running on NA throughout the uphill. Maybe Low can elaborate more on this.

It was just weird as once parked the car and pop up the hood, something boiling (bubble sound) can be heard in the engine bay. Is this normal? Not my tummy's sound though :biggrin:
was driving uphill without boost....car felt heavy and can hear whistling sound from the front part...suspected hose cabut....most probably from the intercooler piping. dare not pressing it too hard cos worry sand or stones might goes into the turbine.....

Actually I went uphill once during a certain 'KancilMan' incident with normally aspirated RB26 as one of the hoses came off.

To make things worse, I carried a sizeable 'ballast' as well :biggrin:.

And I had trouble even outrunning a 2.4 Camry :rofl:
me wanna overtake a wira aeroback also hard......haha
:mad:

me wanna overtake a wira aeroback also hard......haha
:mad:

was following behind EvoZ car as a sweeper after 1st stop... i understand his frustration because he barely went past 70kmh... kesian bro EvoZ :banghead:

cant step further cos can see the water temp up and whistling sound.
anyway thanks bro Mizu for the patience.....luckily u got a pretty one next to u...so kinda cool lor...hehehehe

cant step further cos can see the water temp up and whistling sound.
anyway thanks bro Mizu for the patience.....luckily u got a pretty one next to u...so kinda cool lor...hehehehe

of course mizu very patient.. got somebody at the side to play with his handbrake while he drives at 70km/h..

:rofl:

sorry for interrupt, recently i just buy skyline 250gt, and i need an advice from bro2 here.. coz i know nothing bout this car. before this i`m using perdana v6, and its totally not same.. btw, i stay at bangi area