Site Visit: UMS

Blood Red

Bros & Hoes,

There was a buzz created that a certain car (now without engine) is being worked on that will, eventually, obliterate other Skylines. Apparently, this car sits pretty inside the UMS workshop, which I - and some other folks - have not been to.

That said, I would like to 'organize' a field trip or site visit to this UMS to check out what they can offer. :biggrin:

Anyways, many half attempts have been made, but to no success. Therefore, I propose that we go on the following date:

Date: 25/12

Oh wait a minute. They'd probably closed.

Ahhh.. who is interested in going? Let's convoy there one day. Then after, we go TT!!!!

Gobiz, Temujin... mind volunteering to lead the pack?

Cheers,
Head Master

I can lead but will not be in a Skyline. Traffic jams in Puchong sucks la! Hahahaha..

I think they'll be closed on the 25th. Unless Uncle Gobiz makes a special request to the 'management' to open on the 25th.. Hehe..

We should go with Uncle Gobiz around.. If he's not around, tak syok la as nobody would be able to narrate our visit to UMS and the Gojira (soon) with a big heart.. hahahahaha..

I can lead but will not be in a Skyline. Traffic jams in Puchong sucks la! Hahahaha..

I think they'll be closed on the 25th. Unless Uncle Gobiz makes a special request to the 'management' to open on the 25th.. Hehe..

We should go with Uncle Gobiz around.. If he's not around, tak syok la as nobody would be able to narrate our visit to UMS and the Gojira (soon) with a big heart.. hahahahaha..

What's so special about this place and why is it so hard to drive to Puchong? This week alone how many times cancel. Apa lah. Lagi nak convoy there. Join me on nightly wangan lah if want to drive in a group :driver:

Where is this Gobiz? So quiet lately.

Pimpin, we want to see Gobiz's Gobiz-illa. Also, there has been 2 requests, one from Loki and one from Uncle Eagle to visit the garage.

Personally, I want to start my Chronicles of Nain-ia. :biggrin:

Kan Gobiz kan?

I am in for this. Already signed up for the many failed attempts. Hehehe
Anyway, I am always there also. LOL

[PIMPIN];1063352492 said:
What's so special about this place and why is it so hard to drive to Puchong? This week alone how many times cancel. Apa lah. Lagi nak convoy there. Join me on nightly wangan lah if want to drive in a group :driver:

Would love to join the nightly wangan but I'm getting old lah, plus nowadays kena mintak prior approval beforehand.. lecehlah.. :rofl:

Pimpin, we want to see Gobiz's Gobiz-illa. Also, there has been 2 requests, one from Loki and one from Uncle Eagle to visit the garage.

Personally, I want to start my Chronicles of Nain-ia. :biggrin:

Kan Gobiz kan?

Chronicles of Nain-ia: The Journey of the Gobizilla! :adore::adore::adore:

[PIMPIN];1063352492 said:

You can see 1 R32 without tyre and engine + 1 rb26 with blue cover at the floor, that's all..hehehe..anyway, on 6/12/2010 i manage bertemu Temujin there to take a look at gobiz's car..

i think nobody dare to join u for night wangan laa bro..only joking.. :rofl:

What's the big deal? UMS got 1 old rusty r32 and 1 old less rusty r34.

Both got no engine. The r32 worse got no rims summore. :confused:

Better go Mun Lee oso....

25th I got operasi khidmat masyarakat with my students...whole day kenot...but I'll drop in from time to time....

I'm still waiting for my bloody engine bearings...without it cannot start building the block....aussie guy said he sent it tuesday....

next time i think i masuk 2jz je senang
:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

25th I got operasi khidmat masyarakat with my students...whole day kenot...but I'll drop in from time to time....

I'm still waiting for my bloody engine bearings...without it cannot start building the block....aussie guy said he sent it tuesday....

next time i think i masuk 2jz je senang

Wey, apa barang 2JZ?

Put in VH/VK45 la.. V8 powah!

The other day zyfull sold one complete VH45 at RM2k more or less.. :burnout:

Hahah I don't even visit my own car in the workshop.

Wey, apa barang 2JZ?

Put in VH/VK45 la.. V8 powah!

The other day zyfull sold one complete VH45 at RM2k more or less.. :burnout:

Yay, engine cheaper than roadtax
:stupid:

actually next time I'm thinking rb34 ..... murah gilerrrrrr *like Celcom ad*..... only AU$5500 for 3.4 crank, pistons, rods and bearings.

dyno shows clearly more hp and torque at all rpms over rb30

actually next time I'm thinking rb34 ..... murah gilerrrrrr *like Celcom ad*..... only AU$5500 for 3.4 crank, pistons, rods and bearings.

Why font so small wan.. shy shy cat izzit? :biggrin:

And where do u want to take all these horsies la.. Next year's TTA? :burnout:

imho, rb26 cukup la for old man like me.. :rofl:

Ok engine siap we go touge. Last to arrive hands over geran. :rofl:

Hahah no lah by the time your car siap, God knows where I'll be by then

Personally, I want to ask how much to top up if want trade in 25 neo with 26.. :biggrin:

Kan Gobiz kan?

:vroam:

I heard the school trip to UMS actually happened during lunch today..

Class Monitor has swapped in the RB26 already? New tyres need new engine.. :biggrin:

Sorry can't join as the conference finished quite late..

Gobiz, tentative date for shakedown bila?

Skool trip only 2 students came. The rest ponteng pi arcade main Daytona.

I heard the school trip to UMS actually happened during lunch today..

Class Monitor has swapped in the RB26 already? New tyres need new engine.. :biggrin:

Sorry can't join as the conference finished quite late..

Gobiz, tentative date for shakedown bila?

Temujin... Every time you say that, I AMEEN. AMEEN. AMEEN Ya rabb al-alamin.

I've got a major problem with my nut. :)

Will blog about it. Not pleasant experience.

Sorry couldn't join you guys.

Temujin... Every time you say that, I AMEEN. AMEEN. AMEEN Ya rabb al-alamin.

I've got a major problem with my nut. :)

Will blog about it. Not pleasant experience.

Sorry couldn't join you guys.

Nut? Hmm.. Only one? Didn't know you had something in common with Hitler and Napolean.

Ours all come in pairs :biggrin:

Hehehe... I'd expect that from you Pimpin.

Maybe I should conquer the world. But first... I must get my nut fixed. :)