Silvia S15 R-specs !!!!

Kaizan76

To all the si fu here......im planning to get a S15 soon.....but not very familiar with the car......need some feedback from all the si fu who knows about this car......cheers.

just want to know a bit more about the car first before i go and check it out.......:)

Does anyone here own a S15??

I own one S15 Spec -R. Just got it 2 month ago. What you need to know? I think I can help out . Cheers

hi deep$hi+$, thanks for the offer. I read a few review on this model, seems to be a very good car. Since you have driven this car for more than 2 months, what is your view? how much did you get it for and from where? i am seeing one next week, which is also the spec-R. not sure about the price yet, i think will be around Rm140K.

I get mine from Naza at Rm 155k. It seems to me you are getting a good deal with Rm 140K.You get from Naza as well???.. ( Kena con by them again).

Anyhow, my view for this car, not bad, can tapau almost 80% car on the road without any hesitation. The car will deliver the power as you want it. I had tapau a BMW 735 twice.( But I lost to them over long distance cause the car is being lock at 180km/hr) The pickup are just amazing, the boost are fantastic. The only problem is that the standard rims that come with it are just 2 damn ungly. Is like 4 tiny mouse legs on an elephant body. If you get one that had modified with better rims, is even a plus.

Just prepare yourself in the sense that this car are easily driftable. Whenever you enter a corner and you accelerate the car to the max, I mean like you drop your gear from 5th to 3rd gear when enetering corner, the car will basically start entering the drifitng scenerio. But if you go throught the corner smooth and easy without boosting it up , then is fine.

Then on performance parts. Man, this is the hardest among all. There are thousand and million of parts availabe but unfortunately, not in Malaysia. So whenever you need some special parts, you got to order it from Japan or so. But I got a good source that you can order. Usually it take about 2-3weeks. I order my euro tail lamps form them as well.

Any other info you need to know, just let me know

Hey bro, thanks a lot for the update. Its good to hear a lot of positive things on this car. I have not got a confirm price yet, probably may be around RM145-150K for spec - R. So nice that you can ta pau 80% of the car on the road, I am currently driving a Celica, even with 180HP, I always kena ta pau by others....:(

Why have not installed the RSM or other speedcut device? this should be able to give you the top speed you need to ta pau the 7series....hehehee

What does the spec-R comes with, dun really know the spec?

RSM, well, I just don't like another device on my car. Currently, I am waiting for my Apexi power FC and the nismo combination meter. Once those arrived then I can drive to top speed. Ha.

Celica ah... kind of hard to tapau ppl. Trust me, if you drive a Nissan Silvia, most car on the road will give way and salute you. Hardly any1 dare to follow me close close at the back. Only once there are this modified satria did that and basically once I shift a gear down, can't see that satria oredi . Hahaha

Spec-R basically come with the following item,
1) Full bodykit, with skirting and wings.
2) Fog lamp
3) a Spec-R badge at side door.

I think basically is just all that compare to standard Silvia S15.

Sadly not as powerful as Skyline. Those are really king on the road. I sincerely believe that Unmodified Skyline alone can tapau 99.9% car on the road. :).

My opinion, Silvia are meant for sport use, Skyline are meant for Racing use.

wow, with the power FC it your BHP shoudl increase by 15 - 20hp rite? lagi cannot kena ta pau.....:) i think i have already fell in love SILVIA........

Now i am looking for buyer who wants nice sporty car with reasonal hp........

Ya lor, Celica has the look but not the boost.....last time i thought i can live with the look but always kena tiong by turbo cars.....got really sick and tired already.

Hey Deep$hi+$, where are you from? maybe we can meet up sometime this week for TT.

my name is Ed, from Tmn Desa.

Deep$hi+$ said:
Sadly not as powerful as Skyline. Those are really king on the road. I sincerely believe that Unmodified Skyline alone can tapau 99.9% car on the road. :).

My opinion, Silvia are meant for sport use, Skyline are meant for Racing use.

i agree. skyline was one of the option but too garang for me i guess. also very scared of the 2.6 engine which will consume fuel like water........

how is he fuel consumption of S15?

got s15 good enough liao, of coz RBs better but is almost double the price...if compare to R34

The fog lamps are factory optional... not all SpecRs come with it...

S15 is a very nice overall car... too bad they stop production

Now that they've stopped production, resale value would also stabilize. S15 used as defacto drift car in Japan now.

stop production? so no more S15? but would there be any S16?

its good to know that the resale value will stabilize.

I hear that this car is used for drifting sports, i wish i can pick up such skill......it would be nice to learn how to drift by initial D.....:)

My opinion, rumours said there will be S16, but I doubt it. Look at the current trend you can see it is hard for most Japs manufacturers to produce newly turbo cars. Reason being is that the emission from turbo car are much greater than a N.A car. In Japs, emissions is really something very serious. Not like here, always can kau tim one. Ha :)

The fuel comsumption are not bad but not as good as wiraIf my record are right a full tank of petrol, at Rm 70-73 can last about 280 to 300km on city road. Highway don't know yet. Havenot drive outstation yet. And Kaizan76, I am from Shah ALam. So I think it souldn't be problem for us to TT. I guess.

If you want to know about the different spec of Silvia S15, you can visit this site http://history.nissan.co.jp/03_sports.html. It is a Nissan Japs site, talking about the different spec of all range "old" model car from Nissan. Sadly, S15 is consider a history in Japs. What to do ...

Drifting.. ah.. Try that once, so freaking horrible. Dare not to try again. Almost smash my car the last time. What a close save. On Power FC, honestly, I don't know how much it help in gaining Hp. Have not do dyno yet. Once that done will let you know.

Types of Silvia S15

TypeEngineSpec.R V-PackageSR20DETSpec.S V-PackageSR20DESpec.R L-PackageSR20DETSpec.S L-PackageSR20DESpec.R Aero-PackageSR20DETSpec.S Aero-PackageSR20DE

Sorry for the mess!
Type Engine
Spec.R V-Package SR20DET
Spec.S V-Package SR20DE
Spec.R L-Package SR20DET
Spec.S L-Package SR20DE
Spec.R Aero-Package SR20DET
Spec.S Aero-Package SR20DE

With the Pictures....
Type Engine
Spec.R V-Package SR20DET
Spec.S V-Package SR20DE